[LP] Leader Pass: Great Negotiators Technical Issues

pokiehl

Emperor
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
Messages
1,797
Saw this on a Reddit post and it's worked for me and a few others.

OK, if you go to the Steam page where it says "Buy Sid Meier's Civilization VI Anthology BUNDLE", then you should see Add to Cart has turned into Add to account. I just did this and got the Great Negotiator DLC!

Try it if you haven't gotten it yet.
 
Last edited:

brewgod

Prince
Joined
Feb 7, 2006
Messages
379
Location
Jet City
Hello Civ Fans

Here on my end...I loaded up and saw they say 3 of 4 DLC's owned. I hovered over the LP image and a message came up ... an update is available to install...I closed everything down and opened Steam to get to my games...which is only Civ 6....nothing. On bottom of screen where there is downloads and manage...nothing. But the point I see 3 of 4 owned back again means there are changes and fixes going on. Hopefully will launch a game here in the next few hours and see 4 of 4 owned. I have a ticket active with 2K addressing this problem like many others on this forum. Why a fix can't apply to all accounts at Steam is interesting to say the least to many on this forum. How many in the last 24 hours has said...it's fixed and it works. Well not for me. Also tested Caesar again this afternoon and still has a bug for destroying barb huts....no gold on Standard speed. Has this been fixed or are others NOT seeing this.

Cheers

Brew God
 

campcreekdude

Chieftain
Joined
Nov 22, 2022
Messages
9
My game is working fine with expansions and dlc but not the Leaders Pass. Prior I was stuck on vanilla Civ 6.

I had purchased the Leaders Pass DLC and I went for a refund. The refund went smoothly. Leaders Pass shows up in Manage DLC in epic game store but not on the 2k launcher.
 
Last edited:

Chapel

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 16, 2013
Messages
25
Location
Wisconsin
Anyone else have this issue yet?

1669166707512.png
 

Thormodr

Servant of Civ
Supporter
Joined
Feb 15, 2005
Messages
5,061
Location
Vancouver, Canada
Everything is now working fine. Quite the mess but kudos to whoever straightened it out.
 

Tuvok694

Civ6 addict
Joined
Nov 11, 2002
Messages
419
For anyone using Steam who still doesn't have the bundle, check the Civilization VI store page and look for the Anthology bundle. I tried to "Add to Account" button just now and it finally worked without throwing an error. It might work for you, too!
I can confirm that: Adding the anthology bundle to your account now actually gives you the leader pass.
I'm glad I have the new leaders now but I also hope that 2K/Steam learn from their mistakes and do not produce such a chaos again in the future.
 

Pfeffersack

Deity
Joined
May 10, 2003
Messages
3,167
Location
Germany
Posting this just in case it is helpful for someone: Yesterday evening my Anthology was shown as 18/19 and I would have to pay for the leader pass. In the morning now, my Anthology diplayed as 19/19. I tried adding it from the main store page and received a message about there being a problem to add it to my account and I should try later. However, when I clicked on the Anthology to see details and then tried again from it sub-store page, it suddenly worked after clicking the "add"-button there and it was added to my account. Now I have access to the leaders.
 

Tech Osen

Emperor
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
1,927
Well, that was still kindda confusing, having an add to account button with a price next to it. Bit it works now.
 

Starina

Warlord
Joined
Sep 15, 2020
Messages
194
Location
USSR
It seems that LP is not available for Russia. Although the files have been downloaded
At the same time, I have already played Caesar
1669191671617.png
 

Miserable Old Git

Chieftain
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
67
I'm sure this has been answered, but there have been so many hundreds of post on this that I don't know where to look.

I have bought R&F, GS, and NFP, but no leader pack appears. As far as I know, this is all the DLC, though I don't have Anthology (I didn't even know it existed till recently!).

What am I missing???

(As an aside, I didn't do a link to 2K, but Julius Caesar has appeared anyway).
 

Laurana Kanan

Don’t underestimate who I am.
Moderator
Joined
Apr 10, 2014
Messages
3,961
Location
Near the Greatest Snow on Earth

Linklite

Emperor
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
1,613
I'm sure this has been answered, but there have been so many hundreds of post on this that I don't know where to look.

I have bought R&F, GS, and NFP, but no leader pack appears. As far as I know, this is all the DLC, though I don't have Anthology (I didn't even know it existed till recently!).

What am I missing???

(As an aside, I didn't do a link to 2K, but Julius Caesar has appeared anyway).
The individual DLCs such as Australia et al? I seem to remember us having this conversation and you had it, so you might just not have mentioned it (I find it hard to remember who is who a lot of the time on these boards). Otherwise, the fixes should work...I'm not sure what else to try.
 

Laurana Kanan

Don’t underestimate who I am.
Moderator
Joined
Apr 10, 2014
Messages
3,961
Location
Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
(As an aside, I didn't do a link to 2K, but Julius Caesar has appeared anyway).
Do you have a 2K account that you might have previously linked to get the Scout Cat DLC? If you hover your cursor over the 2K icon at the bottom right corner of the main menu screen, it should tell you if you're linked and what rewards are unlocked.
 

Miserable Old Git

Chieftain
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
67
Apparently I was linked, though I have never enabled scout cat, so I doubt I did it deliberately.

Anyway, that was just an asie. The main issue is the LP, and as Laurana suggests I'll wait a few more days before shouting for help again.
 

Barak

Emperor
Joined
May 1, 2003
Messages
1,517
Location
Chicago
As of this morning I am showing 3 of 4 DLC owned in the launcher even though I own all DLC. Clearly the roll out of Leader Pass is still going on.
 
Top Bottom