1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

manage production

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by qazwsx, Nov 29, 2002.

  1. qazwsx

    qazwsx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Hi,
    my city goverment keep on managing my production even when I tell it not.
    sometimes it prompt me when a city improvment was finished but never when a unit is finished.
    any Idea?

    I'm running the game on windows 2000 and I've installed the last patch "civ3v129f"
    Thanks.
     
  2. WickedWombat

    WickedWombat Rodent Without A Clue

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Have you checked the box at the bottom of the governor menu for the settings to affect all cities? You should be able to uncheck the "manage production" box and control it yourself.

    For some reason in PTW it didn't keep my settings initially when I turned governor "manage production" off. I had to go in and reset it. :confused:
     
  3. Squirrel

    Squirrel Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Norway
    Go to the preferences screen.

    Check "ask for build orders after unit construction".
     
  4. Lt. 'Killer' M.

    Lt. 'Killer' M. Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    7,475
    sadly, this is buggy in PTW (it doesn't work for me at all).
     
  5. sabo

    sabo My Ancestors were Vikings

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    4,116
    Location:
    Minneapolis, City of Lakes
    It will work killer but you have to uncheck "build previous unit" then it will ask you each time what you want to build.
     

Share This Page