1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Age of Discovery II

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by Dale, Sep 23, 2008.

  1. hawkie

    hawkie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Can somebody please upload AoD II with clean files? used to play the mod couple of years ago and now i cant find a download of it anywhere and where i do i get the malware worning...
    So if its not too much trouble, please upload clean files somewhere..

    Thank You so much!
     
  2. yaun

    yaun Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    8
  3. millansoft

    millansoft Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Just download TAC, has everything of this one, and a lot of improvements.

     
  4. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,212
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    Yes. I also switched to TAC and RaR
    Development for this (for Age of Further Discovery) will probably not continue
     
  5. hawkie

    hawkie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thank You for your answers..
    Can u just tell me 1 more thing.. Is there a fix for playin on laptops? since the civ 4 complete keeps crashing on my laptop and i read somewhere that its normal...

    thx again :)
     
  6. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,212
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    You mean MAF?
    Memory Allocation Fault
    It's not specific to laptops
    It's common on all 32 bit operation systems, especially with bigger mods in late game when the savegame is getting too big
     
  7. hawkie

    hawkie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    i have a 64 bit os..

    its quite annoying them crashes :/
     
  8. SmuGMuggeR

    SmuGMuggeR Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    love the mod, but attempting to play as the pirates for me is impossible. the game crashes on startup if i chose henry morgan. All i did to the file was make them Playable and AIPlayable, have i missed something?
     
  9. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Links broken
    Mod as a thread you can download?
    (Used to play, now I want to restore in memory)

    And where can I find the original of this video?
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2017

Share This Page