1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Mod crashes on windows 7

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Star Trek Mod' started by Solstar, Feb 4, 2012.

  1. Solstar

    Solstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    hello all,ok here's the rundown,i freshly installed civ 4 and BTS on win 7 64 bit,installed fine and ran fine but some expansions that came with the game itself,crashed at the beginning.after patching the game to latest version,now they runs fine.installed star trek mode through autoinstaller,everything instaleld fine,startedt he mod..the game crashes.looked for each and any faq online..no solution for it..any help?
     
  2. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    I don't know the specifics of your system, but I will note that the later part of the mod development was done on Windows 7 (32 bit, though people have run it fine on 64 bit), so it's not a straight Windows issue. How did you update? There have been problems with the in-game updater on Vista and 7 so it's a good idea to download and install the patches from CFC.
     
  3. Solstar

    Solstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    its a dual core intel running on windows 7 64 bit with an nvdidia geforce card.i patched it through the pathcer found on the official website..where i can find these patches you mentioned?
     
  4. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    Right in the downloads database... though the official site should be fine too as long as you're patched to 3.19... it's just the in-game updater that's the problem.
     
  5. Solstar

    Solstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    i give up...i tried that patch and now the game just crashed to windows.i deleted everything ,reinstalled from scratch,didn0t updated naythign expcet BTS fro mthe patch on the website here,and now it just does nothing,it loads then says "unable to initializie python."....
     
  6. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,059
    Location:
    In orbit
    Sounds really weird... (I have Windows 76 64 bit and mod runs fine.) Sorry man. :(
     
  7. Solstar

    Solstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    can please someone tell me which order i have to follow after installing civ 4 and \or patches?=
     
  8. deanej

    deanej Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    I usually go Vanilla, 1.61 patch, 1.74 patch (theoretically you can go straight to 1.74 but that's never worked for me), Warlords (if you have it... skip to BtS if you don't), 2.13, BtS, 3.19 (some have found a need to install 3.17 first but this isn't the case for me), then any mods you want.
     

Share This Page