[MOD] Planet Roanoke, a/k/a all SMAC'ed up

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by Padmewan, Apr 12, 2006.

  1. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    any progress, any update, anyone workings on it?
     
  2. Sarke

    Sarke Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA, USA
    I think its dead :( - The main guy said life got in his way...

    I wonder if they would mind me borrowing some textures.....
     
  3. woodelf

    woodelf Bard Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I say borrow anything you want. It'd be nice to see it go to some use.
     
  4. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    No need to say that twice. :D
     
  5. woodelf

    woodelf Bard Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I say borrow anything you want. It'd be nice to see it go to some use.
     
  6. deanej

    deanej Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,859
    Location:
    New York State
    The idea was to build a community to develop the mod here. That never happened, and now the project is dead. Feel free to try to get it going again.
     
  7. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    No need to say it thrice, Woodelf... :mischief:
     
  8. Supreme Shogun

    Supreme Shogun Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    Messages:
    168
    dang. another good mod that should have been, got laid to waste.
     
  9. matthewv

    matthewv Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,007
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    This mod may be put to waste but there is another similar mod actively being produced:
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=207806

    A number of the people that worked on Planet Roanoke are now working on this "new" mod.

    Here's a preview screenshot (click it to enlarge):
    Preview.JPG
     
  10. woodelf

    woodelf Bard Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Don't the Peacekeepers have an HQ matt?
     
  11. matthewv

    matthewv Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,007
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Just the normal palace for me. It must not be added to the mod yet.:confused:
     
  12. Supreme Shogun

    Supreme Shogun Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    Messages:
    168
    Thank's for the link I'll check it out!
     

Share This Page