1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Quest And Glory

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by skymen, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. skymen

    skymen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    version 1.00

    - Added new leader traits:
    Fur Trader, Navigator, Metropoly Far Away, Devout (from AOD2)
    - Added new Civilizations and their leaders:
    Russia - Aleksandr Baranov and Vitus Bering
    Sweden - Johan Printz and Johan Risingh ( I'm used some art from Petabyte's New Sweden Mod )
    Portugal - fully transfered from Dale's Age Of Discovery II
    - Added new unique units:
    - Wargalleon (Spain) : replaces Frigate
    - Carolean (Sweden) : replaces Veteran Soldier
    - Fluyt (Dutch) : replaces Caravel
    - Carrack (Portugal) : replaces Caravel
    - Added new music:
    - Russian leaders: God Save The Tzar (Bozhe Tzarya Hrani) & Patriotic Song (Patrioticheskaya Pesnya)
    - Swedish leaders: the King's Song, Swedish royal anthem (Kungssangen) & Anthem: Du gamla, Du fria
    - Added new terrain - Savannah, the best resource of sugar
    - Added Custom House Building ( created by fmiracle )
    - Added new leaderhead of Simon Bolivar (created by ekmek)
    - Education time in Schoolhouse/College/University not increasing with every new student
    - Wagon Train now costs 40 hammers and 50 horses

    - Added new map QAG-Classic Americas. It's reworked Classic Americas Map and including new terrain - savannah.
    Now you can play AT THIS MAP ONLY.

    INSTALLATION:

    Unrar and place this mod in your Civ4Col MODS folder

    GAMEPLAY:

    Click at QAG-Classic Americas map located in your MODS\Quest_And_Glory\PublicMaps directory

    AdditionaL INFO:
    I'm not tested this mod with Snoopy/Dale unofficial patch and it may be uncompatible

    Download from here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QZ2LLK2X
     
  2. skymen

    skymen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    Reserved for future...
     
  3. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Texas
    What about historical starting locations?
     
  4. younflancy

    younflancy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Good work! I will try this mod.
    I've been always looking forward to more civs in C4C.

    PS: I am working on a mod to add china!
     
  5. KJ Jansson

    KJ Jansson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    Thank you! Your mod looks very interesting, however the map required serious corrections. The coast line is too close to Europe (1-2 tiles), in some places it even overlap with Europe. Why? This is very strange because there is enough free space on the map.
     
  6. HG_CassiusA

    HG_CassiusA Hallowed are the Ori

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    This mod looks very nice :goodjob:

    The only part of it I see not being compatible with the Dale/Snoopy unofficial patch is the SDK code for the Customs House, but since it seems those changes were pretty simple, if one had the source code for both the patch and the Customs House mod, then it'd be reasonably easy to use a file comparison program and merge the code.
     
  7. Grimz101

    Grimz101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    London, England
    yes please
    playing with the patch and this mod would be great :D!
     
  8. younflancy

    younflancy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Played 2 times! This is a good mod!
    some suggestions::)
    1 Could you adjust the map so that the gamer would come out randomly? It seemed I always start to the east of Argentina.
    2 Could you make custom game available?
    3 There seems a lot of LeaderHead in the database, maybe you can pick some for the dynamic leaderhead in the mod.
     
  9. Matthias1973

    Matthias1973 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Cool, thanks, I was waiting for Russia to play :) I will try out this mod soon as possible. Is Russia with cossacks units?
     
  10. skymen

    skymen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    1. Now I'm reworking the map and trying to add historical/random start positions
    2. Custom Game will be available
    3. New leaderheads in process
     
  11. skymen

    skymen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    Cossacks will be in next version of the mod. Actually I don't have a graphic for unmounted Russian Cossack (Only Zapaorozhian but it not the same) but I still working at it.
     
  12. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Is it just my computer or the megaupload is down????
     
  13. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Had my first game and it's great!!!:goodjob:
    But do you planned to add cossack???
    And, ummmm :blush:you know that wonderful redcoat unit in this forum???
    I have tried to add it myself, but doesn't very succesfull:p
    Would you add it??It would fit good as british REF:goodjob:
    Thanks;)
     
  14. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Texas
    The classic map is a little too small on the eastern seaboard. I've always wanted one big enough for Jamestown/Williamsburg, Fort Christinia/Philadelphia, New Amsterdam/New York and Plymouth/Boston without overlapping.
     
  15. Regul

    Regul Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2001
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    Europe
    Nice ideas so far...i'll give a try...report later. Thx for process ;)

    EDIT:

    Did some testrounds, either multiplayer. VERY good MOD, keeps good balance and the comercial part keeps good balance, challenging later on. Looking forward to see some updates!
    What i'm missing is the option to have mapscripts to work with the mod...anything else is good work, thx!
     
  16. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Have you thought of a unique version of the wagon train for the dutch that gives more cargo holds?
     
  17. skymen

    skymen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    Dutch have the unique ship (Fluyt) that gives more cargo spaces. Historically Holland was focused in sea trade not in land. But I will consider this option for English or Spanish.
     
  18. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Texas
    do you have to sign up/logon to megaupload to get this mod? Civfantics had their own upload feature.
     

Share This Page