My Immortal Challenge. Can I finish the game?

shpeka

Warlord
I have played an increased number of BTS games lately. I lurk the forums diligenty and find that I am constantly improving.

The problem? I seem to abandom my games just around the time liberalism comes into play.

Actually, I was able to finish only one game in the last 3 months (cultural victory with no wars on my side whatsoever). :sad:

I am desperate to complete my current game, since it seems it is going in the right direction ATM.

Here goes the challenge:

Difficulty: Immortal
Leader: Elisabeth
Map: Fractal
Gamespeed: Epic

I think the game is very winnable by a competent player. Unfortunately I am not one :lol:

Actually I have no experience in the game's industrial and modern ages. So here goes my question for all:

What should be my course of action? Which victory should I pursue? Diplomacy is manageable, but I am reluctant to go for cultural with two religions only. Space could be viable but I don't even know the basic mechanics of SS construction :sad:. And hammer production is below par ATM (will probably get better with the planned production of workshops soon). Domination is probabaly also an option, but I doubt my tactical skills. :lol:

All in all - how would you play out this game?

The save is BTS 3.19 + BAT 2.1

Edit: photobucket seems to automatically resize my screenshots to 800x640 which is a bit small-ish. Should I just attach the pics in the forum?

Attachments

• Elisabeth AD-1330.CivBeyondSwordSave
    329.3 KB · Views: 33
BtS 1.19 should be 3.19 I take it? ;)

Why exactly are you building synagoges and the hermitage? Surely there are more important things to build? I think it is about time you eye a target who's brains you will bash in. SB seems an obvious target. His attention is directed elsewhere, he is small, he is not popular, and he is close.