Not loading for mac steam version

summerun1

Chieftain
So I downloaded this mod after I was told that it would work on a mac. I put it in the BTS mods folder. it loads about halfway before a static text load box shows up and then the mod just is stuck on the loading section. It won't load anymore. I don't know why.

hm.. I don't have a MAC, so I only trouble shoot from other users who have a mac.
first of all, you do have installed PAE (and the size fits?) in the Beyond the Sword folder of CIV IV. if you have steam, you think of the extra beyond the sword folder.
next thing what could be: some users spoke about a text wrapper. files for this wrapping error are only in the xml/text folder. mainly the pedia files.

PAE works on MAC because I don't use the .dll file (Assets folder).

ok. So I am not tech savvy lol if you could speak normal people speak for that last bit, I am not following what you are saying. I did put the files in the civ iv bts mods folder so the location is correct. I don't know what you mean by the xml/text folder. What should I do with it?

ok, I try.
Some text lines in the PAE/Assets/XML/Texts/ files are too long for MAC users. On windows it works, so I have no idea, where to "wrap".
That's why for MAC there are text wrappers, which wrap the text, so that MAC use the files correctly.
I am curious now, so I try to wrap the texts here in windows, upload them and you say, if it works. ok?

ok, let try the pedia files first.
please replace the 3 pedia files in PAE/Assets/XML/Text with those 3 pedia text files. they are justed "wrapped" to shorter lines.

Attachments

• PAETextPedias.rar
    1.4 MB · Views: 174
So I switched them up and then it still got the same static box but on top of that there was a failure to read xml message that showed up.

Ok. Now it doesn't have that text error. it just shows the static screen and regular screen just like in the previous pictures.