1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

problem with Bts 3.19 patch

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by Mike.doc, Oct 9, 2009.

  1. Mike.doc

    Mike.doc Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2002
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Walloony, Belgium
    I'm on Bts 3.13, and Itry to upload to 3.19.
    The installation can't begin. The same with 3.17.
    What could I do ?
     
  2. pianoman1242

    pianoman1242 Beast

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    somewhere
    the in-game download does not work. YOu can download the patch on this site.

    EDIT: right here
     
  3. Mike.doc

    Mike.doc Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2002
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Walloony, Belgium
    Easily downloaded, but it doesn't work. It stops when I'm clicking on "install"
     
  4. echosfolly

    echosfolly Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Hot Springs,AR. US
    that happened to me the way I got it working was to uninstall everything,
    reinstall it and apply all the patches manually.
    I know, it wasn't fun at all.
    make sure to apply all the patches in order
     
  5. Willem

    Willem Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    7,313
    Location:
    Canada
    It isn't necessary to apply the earlier patches, just a reinstall with the 3.19 patch should be enough. 3.19 contains all the changes that came in the earlier patches.
     
  6. Mike.doc

    Mike.doc Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2002
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Walloony, Belgium
    Thanks for your help both.
    Till now, I've reinstalled Bts and downloaded 3.19. Allways the same thing : 3.19 installation blocks in the early processing.
    Being on 3.13 I've try to begin with 3.17 first. It doesn't work neither.
    Heeeeeeeelp !:crazyeye:
     
  7. J-man

    J-man Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,178
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nijmegen, the Netherlands
    Are running as an administrator?
    Perhaps the 3.13 upgrade got corrupted?
     
  8. Oerdin

    Oerdin Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    2,925
    Location:
    San Diego, CA, USA
    You have a corrupted file. Reinstall the game.
     

Share This Page