1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RFC: BtS Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Hitti-Litti, Jul 20, 2007.

  1. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    Sounds surprising. I tried to reproduce the bug on my own but it never happened
     
  2. Hegix

    Hegix Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    I have a save with the 2 churches built if you want it (World Wonder: -1 left), but I think you have a different version so its probably pointless.
     
  3. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    yeah, and it would be pointless anyway, since I would have needed a save of a turn before
     
  4. blizzrd

    blizzrd Micromanager

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,738
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I noticed a strange thing recently with the Coal tile in Belgium, a little to the NW of Paris. When I built a mine on this tile, on two occasions it then became a Watermill the following next turn. I was playing as Germany and had razed Amsterdam to refound as Bremen one tile to the east.

    Anyone else seen this sort of thing happen before?

    Also, why isn't this thread stickied at the top of the list?
     
  5. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    For those not believing me about American UHV bug, see attachements :p
     

    Attached Files:

    • oil.JPG
      oil.JPG
      File size:
      228.4 KB
      Views:
      112
    • F8.JPG
      F8.JPG
      File size:
      223.6 KB
      Views:
      109
  6. mjd260

    mjd260 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    PA
    What's the bug? You've secured 10 oil resources as of 1986... the victory condition is to have those in 2000, so you still have some time to go.
     
  7. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    the victory condition is to have those BY 2000, also as I have already reported, I played until the end of the game (2010), when I had 11 oil, and I won the space race.
     
  8. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    as I can't test it, you should do it for me.
    Get the file attached, place it in the python folder of the mod, and load the savegame.
    Then, press ALT+B.
    Open the log "C:\Documents and Settings\...\Documenti\My Games\Beyond the Sword\Logs\PythonDbg.log"
    and post the last lines of content (where it says "i" and "iOil")
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Walliard

    Walliard WW007D?

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Gave India a try at Viceroy, since I've given up on attempting it at Monarch. Upon founding Islam, my fifth religion, the second victory condition fails.

    Save is from the turn before, just need to end turn and get Divine Right as the free tech.
     
  10. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    already fixed, thanks
     
  11. Walliard

    Walliard WW007D?

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Awesome. Keep up the good work, Rhye! We all appreciate it.
     
  12. Verily

    Verily Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Unfortunately, I don't have a save, partially because I didn't know it was odd until reading prerequisites for the random events, but I seem to have a found an error related to Quests, which may have to do with the main game itself.

    I was playing as Germany, and both the Master Blacksmith and Sports League events came up at the same time, which itself would be very odd, but it was well before any of the techs you're supposed to need for Sports League to happen. (This was before I had even conquered the Byzantines, so around 1100 AD, certainly nowhere near discovering the Modern Era techs you're supposed to need.) I suspect that somehow the Master Blacksmith event triggered the Sports League event to happen on the same turn.
     
  13. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    Rhye, no PythonDbg.log file there. Should I activate some debugging option or something ?
     
  14. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    yes activate it in the INI, and retry
     
  15. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    sports league is enabled by colosseums
     
  16. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    looks like the game thinks I have 9 oil:

    ('i', 26)

    ('iOil', 9)


    edit: odd, the turn after I acquired another oil resource from an offshore platform, and the debug still says 9 (city screen says 11).
     
  17. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    are you getting 2 oil by trade?
     
  18. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    nope, oil is all mine. And I have more than 2 from offshore platforms, so I really don't know why.
     
  19. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    if you want to know, try to delete the oil with world builder and retry logging, until you find which oils it doesn't count
     
  20. syx123

    syx123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    I'm playing as america but during the 1970s the game gets stuck! When I try to end a turn it just says waiting for other civilization.... and I can't do anything! Someone help!
     

Share This Page