1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

RFC: BtS Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Hitti-Litti, Jul 20, 2007.

  1. Recky

    Recky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    Thank you for the quick answer, but no, I'm playing with the English version (in truth just to avoid the problems like this one).

    (By the way, the Hungarian alphabet doesn't contains "Đ" and "ă"... But I understand, why you thought so.)
     
  2. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,651
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Where did you install the mod? It should be in Program Files/.../Civ4/BTS/Mods. If you install it in My Games/.../Mods, some mods cause problems.
     
  3. Recky

    Recky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    Ergh... I tried to install it to there, and I don't know, what I was doing, but now the program can't load the mod at all... Not even the old version... :(

    I suppose I have to reinstall the whole game.
     
  4. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,651
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
  5. GreekAnalyzer

    GreekAnalyzer Back from the Dead

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Pinehurst, NC
    How do I Install the Mac patch?
     
  6. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    Unfortunately, there is no patch for the mac version.
     
  7. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,540
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minsk, Bielaru┼Ť
  8. GreekAnalyzer

    GreekAnalyzer Back from the Dead

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Pinehurst, NC
    Yes, and I really want to play this awesome mod, so does anyone know how to install it?
     
  9. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    Sorry, by patch I assumed you meant an update to the mod
     
  10. GreekAnalyzer

    GreekAnalyzer Back from the Dead

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Pinehurst, NC
    The question is still open.
     
  11. Zaanzie

    Zaanzie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Belgium
  12. GreekAnalyzer

    GreekAnalyzer Back from the Dead

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Pinehurst, NC
    So I can't install it? &^%$
     
  13. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,908
    Location:
    Canada
  14. spartasmaximus

    spartasmaximus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Turn 246, playing as the Romans. 1250AD. Saladin asked to become my vassal. once Turn 247 Begins. if I accept it automatically makes me declare war on Isabella. It also says I declared war on isabella. I reloaded but unfortunately I declined having Saladin as my vassal because of it.

    France after the little damn rebellion became my vassal. I granted independance to the germans given I couldn't fight them either. The Dutch willingly submitted in a capitulation when one of my named legions "heroes of the sword" or something joined them. Beat them to an inch of their life.

    So yeah that is the gist of it.
     
  15. baseballpie

    baseballpie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2,090
    On Arab vassalization: They are automatically at war with Spain, so you accepting them as your vassal brings you into their side of the war.

    I'm not really sure what you mean in the second paragraph, so I can't help you.
     

Share This Page