1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RFC Classical World

Discussion in 'RFC mod-mod: Classical World' started by srpt, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    svn 280 is up

    fixed Legionaries

    fixed a bug causing large AI stacks to be stuck in place

    overhauled mercenary system

    more fixes and changes coming
     
  2. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    svn 281

    bulk trade no longer gives +1 trade routes on it's own

    trade economy civic gives just 1 trade route, not the extra coastal one

    tech trading enabled by writing
     
  3. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Start new game -> only Carthage spawn, instant game over.

    Go menu and start a new game -> game crashes.

    edit: this on the earliest scenario.
     
  4. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    svn 282

    nothing new, but maybe I did something wrong on the last one so I checked that everything is running properly on my end and updated again
     
  5. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Still turn 0 crash when running Classical World map 1 - 320BC.

    edit: I opened 80BC scenario and only Rome and Mauretania exist, there are no cities west from Massilia. Rome does not have a capital and so on.

    edit: austria does not have a province name, instead of it has TXT_KEY_REGION_TOOLTIP_135
     
  6. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    do you have python exceptions enabled?

    anyone else having this issue?

    edit: I think I know what the issue is. will upload a fix this afternoon
     
  7. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    svn 284

    should fix the crash
     
  8. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Yes that fixed it.
     
  9. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Hi srpt, I noticed that captured slaves become workers and captured workers remain as workers. Should not this be opposite?

    Also potential AI killing bug: workers/slaves cant move on desert but military units can. Now if AI has slavery and defeated units become slaves they cant move, but AI will defend them. This will cause AI will stack units on desert instead of doing something usefull. Maybe this explains why Nubian, Shaban and Egyptian AI sucks and is unable to defend itself.
     
  10. liwy

    liwy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Brussels
    Hi, I wanted to do something more artistic than usual, something I had never done before to spice my civ games a bit, so I created a Graeco-Roman interface (I added transparency later) and used the code of the religious changing interface to make it appear when using the hellenic religion (done in my mod but not yet for my next try in RFC)

    This was my first try:




    I know it's far from perfect, especially the bottom of columns in the top and the lack of those in the back but I didn't really knew to which all of those pieces corresponded at that moment. In addition I should probably make the architecture a bit less transparent than rest.

    This interface is an adaptation of the interface of Europa barbarorum II
     
  11. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    can't see something ... its a 1x1 pixel!
     
  12. liwy

    liwy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Brussels
    better?
     
  13. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    yep, better! Good job, bravo!
     
  14. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Imperator Knoedel the Grumpy

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,415
    Location:
    Land der Mörder, Land der Hetzer
    Hey there. I was wondering if you ever got around to merging my Enhanced Culture mod?
     
  15. patrickdez

    patrickdez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Hi, am I the only one for whom initiating diplomacy with Ptolemys crashes the game with the last SVN version? Do you know how I can fix it?
    The game also crashes if I discover them before than they do.
    Astonishingly, if they discover me, the diplo windows appears and then the mod runs well.

    Furthermore, a lot of artstyles don't work so many units are displaced with red bubbles, not the same ones depending on culture.
     
  16. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Newest version is buggy as hell, revert it back few revisions and it should be stable.

    But sad to see a great project wasted like this. This has really potential.
     
  17. Ogi123

    Ogi123 The End is the Beginning is the End

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Somwhere in time
    So lately I was messing with RFCCW xml files, modifying them to my like. Since there is a pause in development I thought that I share them. This is still work in progress, not sure about some techs and buildings. It's based on 1.0 full version with reverted dll.

    Current problems are:
    -to fast tech speed, as ptolemy I completed tree in about 200AD.
    -ending techs are mostly useless
    -printing press in classical mod is weird, I'm thinking about removing it
    -same with alchemy, no real use for that tech
    -education brings uni at end of tech tree when there isn't much to research
    -mysticism- only GP nothing else
    -syncretism, expensive with only civic going for it
    -paper does nothing
    -not sure about wage labour or compass

    So remove alchemy, printing press, education. Move uni to philosophy or paper. Cheaper syncretism? Do something with mysticism. Increase tech cost 25%-50%?

    Opinions?
     

    Attached Files:

    • XML.7z
      File size:
      888.6 KB
      Views:
      72
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2016
  18. Ogi123

    Ogi123 The End is the Beginning is the End

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Somwhere in time
    Never mind, I have found reason. Still need play some more games to see if increasing tech cost is warranted.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
  19. Crossphazer

    Crossphazer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Location:
    Montréal
    As of most current version, Arabs are getting units that spawn into the sea and are stuck. Particularly off the coast of Egypt.
     
  20. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,318
    Yeah, I second that. But which was the most stable revision? I can see Nan Yue leader can cause CTD in my game, anytime I click to talk to him..
     

Share This Page