1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Gaia War

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by The Omega, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. Arexander

    Arexander The obvious lurker

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    819
    Location:
    Finland
    I forgot to reply on this when I came back but now I'll do that. :)

    What I meant was that you conquered the whole world in 26 weeks from the first attack. Not from the start of the game. :) You don't add in the numerous years of Germany preparing for war when you count how fast Germany conquered Poland. ;)
     
  2. The Omega

    The Omega Completely Insane

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,033
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Hm, I must have forgotten to check those flags. I'll have a patch up soon.
     
  3. The Omega

    The Omega Completely Insane

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,033
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Okay, I've uploaded version 1.1, which fixes the problems with the advanced bombers (Apparently, the Bhyu weren't the only one with that bug....), gives some more infrastructure to the Bhyu and Iustitians, and gives everyone a few more workers.
     
  4. Bluemofia

    Bluemofia F=ma

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7,976
    Location:
    Dimension called Elsewhere
    Wait, did I say week 52 of 2014? I meant 2013. But same idea.
     
  5. CaptainEthan

    CaptainEthan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    I love this scenario, I posted on the other thread but basically all I'm doing at the moment is getting owned by tier one units...erebian at that.

    Infantry taking out my tanks, infantry taking out my spec ops, infantry took out my infantry. I guess the Pwnzarions or whatever gave them the l33t h@x

    Tempted write a fan fic about the infiltrators I sent in, the spec ops badassness that they did...deserves a story.

    At first since they are all regular I sent them about to gain XP by killing the rebels and while that was going on I launched a three pronged amphbious assault on Erebia to gain neutrual ground in order to complete my plan of contructing a foward air base. As soon as they secured these positions the workers I sent with them made foward AFB's which were the sites of epic battles...I air lifted all my spec ops in two different teams (One to wreak havoc on the omegian road's and resources and the other for my more sinister plan...)

    The second parachuted into the Pwn nation and captured a few workers, just as this happened the last infantry units were overrun at the bases so no hope of support. Mind you the workers they caputred were near Port ROFLCOPTER so these four guys were fighting through at least ten colonial infantry men and a pair of calvary guys and when they finally reached the safe area and the air port was constructed I steamrolled a battalion of tanks into the area plus infantry support, captured all but the capital.

    But then Erebia stepped in and now, sadly, all of the infiltrators were swamped and killed by erebian conscripts at one health.

    I'll post a screenie as soon as I kno how
     
  6. lufrs

    lufrs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    china
    very good,Very creative
     
  7. lufrs

    lufrs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    china
    But the downloads was slowly
     
  8. jhg

    jhg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Whenever I try the load the mod the game crashes:cry: plz tell me why and tell me how to fix it.
     
  9. Bluemofia

    Bluemofia F=ma

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7,976
    Location:
    Dimension called Elsewhere
    Can you post a screenshot of exactly what causes it to crash? Or is it a crash to desktop type crash?
     
  10. kite

    kite Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    can i get some help please? i got the mod but whenever i try to load it in scenarios it just says, its an invalid file, or not compatible with this version of civ what version do i need?
     
  11. Dogman328

    Dogman328 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Does anyone still have a copy of this mod?
     
  12. Bluemofia

    Bluemofia F=ma

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7,976
    Location:
    Dimension called Elsewhere
    You're in luck.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4yiY227F3kIeThwRUhBVTZ2YUU

    I uploaded it to my google drive, and depending on the version of the game you have (CD version vs Steam version), you should use a different labels.txt file. The original labels.txt file is for the CD version. If you are using the steam version, please either delete or rename the labels.txt file, and then change the labels_Steam.txt to labels.txt
     
  13. Dogman328

    Dogman328 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Thank you!
    Thought one of my favorite scenarios on this site was gone forever!
     
  14. Immortal7777

    Immortal7777 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    For some reason I can't get to the website that contains the main download. This looks like a good mod but I can't play it
     
  15. Bluemofia

    Bluemofia F=ma

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    7,976
    Location:
    Dimension called Elsewhere
    Atomic Gamer is down, please see my post 2 posts above yours where I re-uploaded it.
     

Share This Page