1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The game cheats

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by ew0054, Jul 14, 2006.

  1. ew0054

    ew0054 Troll Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    N.J., U.S.A.
    Ok a Jet Fighter has a 70% chance of intercepting enemies. Why is it that every time I attack they intercept me but mine never intercept theirs???
     
  2. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    You've put your fighters to intercept mission?

    Fighters don't intercept, if only based in a given city.
     
  3. sirtommygunn

    sirtommygunn Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,198
    Location:
    Delanson, NY
    :badcomp: yes i do agree this game cheats in one game i scouted out sombody i was about to declare war on i see a weak city on my boarders and i decide ill hit that first and as soon as i declare war i can still see the city and they have just gotton 5 more units into the city when there were no cities/units anywhere near that one
     
  4. The Great Apple

    The Great Apple Big Cheese

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,361
    Location:
    Oxford, England
    I'd guess either you've not got them on intercept, or you're unlucky. The AI uses the same random number generator as you do.

    How are you testing it? Have you tested it?

    Very easy to check using the world builder. I'd guess it just got lucky and was sending troops there anyway.
     
  5. Gumbolt

    Gumbolt Phoenix Rising

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,129
    Location:
    UK
    I once saw a Aztec jaguar attack a barb city. It won on each of the 3 attacks and got promoted 3 times. If my unit had attacked it would of lost. How does a half power aztec unit do so much better. Hmmmm
     
  6. AsnoT

    AsnoT Mostly Civilized

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Austria
    heh, it cheats in even more obvious ways - i found a city built in the tundra/ice region way up north, for which the AI had carefully terraformed a nice plains field exactly the size of the city resources. very useful once captured.
     
  7. DSChapin

    DSChapin Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    The AI does actually get specific anti-barbarian bonuses (depending on play level), so you will see them do ridiculously well in combat against barbarians on the higher levels.
     
  8. Pantastic

    Pantastic King

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    921
    That's not a cheat, that's just the starting location generator. It does the same thing for you if you end up with a start in tundra.
     
  9. Ferrum Rex

    Ferrum Rex Warlord

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    122

    By the same coin,ive seen some pretty amazing wins for my troops. Probabilities going in .5, and i won,sometimes even in a row. Usually from troops just kamikazing to soften to enemy.
     

Share This Page