Tips for Civ 3?

A Mad Walrus

Chieftain
I normally play civ 3 complete, no expansion packs. I dont really like the 4th or 5th one alot cause civ 3 looks so simple :D. But normally I play on chieftain on a huge world with only conquest (harder than it sounds L) cause after they get infantry it gets annoying because 90% of the time my modern armor die to infantry when they're on defense. But I started playing at higher difficulties. The only reason I didin't before is because on warlord if you go negative gpt you're units get deleted and I hate that, im - gpt because i put science at 100%(too slow otherwise imo ;)). But I tried playing on deity and I can't get far I capture 1 city of someone then I make peace and they give me a whole list of techs for it. The difficulties lower than deity seem 10x harder and idk how to micromanage workers/cities. I read the articles on site and the worker's guide was kinda confusing I normally automate them and build tons. Does anyone have some tips of EXACTLY what I should do? Like how do I found a city because when my city has 2 people 1 on them is sad then it causes the city riot thingy so I use it to make an entertainer(not sure if im supposed to do that) and after that it won't grow anymore. Half the time I cant even make a settler. Also for deity should I have it on pangea? what age? barbarians? etc. also should i make it so that my cities NEVER produce wealth?

Thanks ~ Walrus L

First off, welcome to the forums! :clap::dance:[party]:band::dance::wavey: