1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

UI Coal

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by asioasioasio, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,987
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Hi, Asio. Please, Can you tell me what is file name for "next turn" button?
     
  2. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    There are for sure .tga - i don't have civ here so i can't tell right now.
    The green/red color is controlled by .thm - i also don't remember wich line right now :)
     
  3. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,987
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    I never try work with theme, but I used your fantastic UI coal as well but end turn button I need more red as in original interface... I will glad should you give advice me later :)
    thanks
    Hroch
     
  4. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    Ok here (Resource\Themes\Civ4\Civ4Theme_Common.thm) are the changes
    GColor .EndTurnDot_Green = GColor(155,176,121,255);
    GColor .EndTurnDot_Red = GColor(181, 60, 60,255);
    GColor .EndTurnDot_DarkRed = GColor(100, 30, 30,255);
    GColor .EndTurnDot_Disable = GColor(128,128,128,255);

    The numbers in brackets are GColor(Red,Green,Blue,Alpha)
     
  5. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,987
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    many thanks, Asio :)
     
  6. wotan321

    wotan321 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,205
    Location:
    NC, USA
    So is this interface something that can be added to a mod, or does it have to be added for the entire game?
     
  7. wotan321

    wotan321 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,205
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Okay, I have done everything in the tutorial [TUT] EASY : Modify UI/HUD colors & fonts in BtS and my mod is still the same as the default, absolutely no change. What am I missing? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    ****************** Well, it turns out its "User error" as always. A typo..... I guess re-reading 27 times wasn't enough to catch it..... now it works fine.
     
  8. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    I was missing the path in xml :)
     
  9. wotan321

    wotan321 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,205
    Location:
    NC, USA
    No problem, I thought it was a mistake I made, but the instructions pointed out what was wrong, so its easily corrected. Thanks for doing such a great job putting the mod together, it looks great.
     

Share This Page