1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

UI - Filters in Trade Route Overview

Discussion in 'Mods Repository' started by Infixo, Dec 16, 2017.

  1. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    This mod has 2 versions: BNW & EUI for vanilla game and Vox Populi. The pictures show VP version.

    This little mod should help with late-game Trade Route management, when there are literally hundreds of them available. It adds filters to Trade Routes Available page in Trade Route Overview window:
    - Land / Sea,
    - Internal Food / Internal Production,
    - Foreign Minor / Foreign Major.

    Vox Populi only
    Also, latest version of VP (12-15) has changed how TRs are working a little. You can only send one TR to a given foreign city. More routes will be blocked. This mod supports this mechanism in two ways:
    - There is a little red exclamation mark next to a City name that you already have a route to [see pic 2],
    - You can filter them out completely by using checkbox "Blocked (Vox Populi)" [see pic 3]
    Shorter routes are less valuable (proximity penalty):
    - The new columns with route Length and maximum route Range have been added.

    Vox Populi version - download from CivFanatics
    Vox Populi version - download from Steam

    BNW & EUI version - download from CivFanatics
    BNW & EUI version - download from Steam

    BNW & EUI note
    This mod doesn't requre EUI to work. However, if you are using EUI you can make it start together with EUI - no mod selection will be later required. Copy the 2 files from mod's Lua folder (TradeRouteOverview.lua and .xml) into EUI folder \UI_bc1\Improvements.


     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2017
  2. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  3. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    An other smart/essential release from Infixo. Thx lot
    Should be integrated to VP like EUI is
     
  4. MorphBer

    MorphBer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    180
    Great work, will try this immediatly. Should really be part of the standard build
     
  5. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  6. akamal

    akamal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Is it just me, or is the filter to hide trade routes not available because there is already a route to that city not working with VP 7-2-3?

    Here I have a trade route from Rusadir to La Venta:
    Sid Meier's Civilization V (DX11)_2018_02_11_12_21_11.png

    But La Venta still shows as an available destination, either with or without Blocked(Vox Populi) checked.
    Sid Meier's Civilization V (DX11)_2018_02_11_12_21_46.png Sid Meier's Civilization V (DX11)_2018_02_11_12_21_40.png
     
  7. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    @akamal Hm, weird. Gazebo and illteroi did some tweaks to TRs, but it shouldn't affect that window. Is it the only case, like for a specific city you found, or the filter stopped working at all? Can you post a save file?
     
  8. akamal

    akamal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    It looked like it wasn't working at all, with Depok,Malaca and Singapore also not being filtered out. No savegame I'm afraid, I'll keep one if it happens next game.
     
  9. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    OK, I found out what the problem is. There was a change in Lua function made in version 1-2 by Gazebo, that excluded existing TRs from this list. I need to adjust the filter for that.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2018
    TadhgEomonn likes this.
  10. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  11. John.B.C

    John.B.C Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    201
    Gender:
    Male
    @Infixo I love this mod, it has made the managing of trade routes so much easier and fun. Is it possible to create something similar for the "spy menu"? I mean often one has to scroll a lot to find diffrent capitals. Also the function of "forgein minor/major" here too would be nice to hide/show city-states/civilizations, and make the interface some what more managable. But perhaps it's just me but I find the spy menu a bit tedious.
     
  12. John.B.C

    John.B.C Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    201
    Gender:
    Male
    Something like the "exclamation mark" for established trade routes, for franchises [corporations] would be a nice addition to this mod, since it's quite important to know what city has got an established franchise or not.
     
    Asterix Rage and CppMaster like this.
  13. John.B.C

    John.B.C Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    201
    Gender:
    Male
    There's a problem too with "hoovering the mouse pointer" over items in the trade route window: You don't get to see the information behind the traderoute; it just doesn't show up anymore. I would like to have that since I like looking at all the variables deciding the gold outcome from a trade route etc.
     
  14. HungryForFood

    HungryForFood Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Malaysia
    @Infixo I broke it on the CP side. I added a new argument to the lua function BuildTradeRouteToolTipString. I looked at this mod, what you need to change is line 583 of TradeRouteOverview.lua.

    Original:
    Code:
    local strTT = BuildTradeRouteToolTipString(Players[v.FromID], v.FromCity, v.ToCity, v.Domain);
    New:
    Code:
    local strTT = BuildTradeRouteToolTipString(Players[v.FromID], v.FromCity, v.ToCity, v.Domain, v.TradeConnectionType);
     
    Asterix Rage and John.B.C like this.
  15. John.B.C

    John.B.C Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    201
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks alot it works now!
     
  16. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    900
    Is this recommended for full VP install?
     
  17. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Red exclamation mark should be before city name instead of after. When you play at low resolution like me on 1366x768 and if city name is long fe "constantinople" then exclamation mark is not visible because column is too narrow.
     
  18. civplayer33

    civplayer33 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Messages:
    601
    Be advised: Since VP has updated TradeRouteOverview.lua since the last update of the Filters In Trade Route Overview mod-mod, this mod-mod needs to be updated (merge in the two changes in TradeRouteOverview.lua). This is the file I'm using currently, where I have done that:
     

    Attached Files:

  19. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    900
    @civplayer33 do you have any suggestions for additional information for the mod?
     
  20. civplayer33

    civplayer33 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Messages:
    601
    First, like adan_eslavo said, the red exclamation mark should be in front of, not after, the city name because it can currently be hidden with long city names.

    Second, it would be nice to have another small column that displays tourism info, like whether I already have a trade route with that civ and therefore already get the tourism modifier.

    Third, if possible it would be awesome if I could actually send the trade route from that menu instead of having to use civ's standard clunky menu.

    All in all I REALLY like this mod, though. It makes things so much easier already and I'll definitely be using it again!
     
    Infixo, adan_eslavo and ryanmusante like this.

Share This Page