Unable to load MP Save with Warfare Expanded

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Technical Support' started by Benjamin Simpson, Apr 22, 2021.

  1. Benjamin Simpson

    Benjamin Simpson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Greetings mighty Civ6 community!

    I humbly beseech you to hear my plea...

    I've had a MP game running with my 2 bro's for a few months. Since the most recent update I get the following message when we tried to load up -

    upload_2021-4-22_19-52-46.png

    The only mods we have installed are -

    Warfare Expanded: Reloaded
    Warfare Expanded: Warplanes
    Warfare Expanded: Warships

    My working theory is that the most recent update has broken these mods. We even tested trying to start a new game and I got the same message. I also couldn't load it by LAN or on my own.

    I have included the save if that helps.... as you can see I was winning! :'D

    If anyone has any ideas I would be forever in your debt!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am. Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,534
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    You're correct. That is 100% the reason. There were significant updates to the unit lines including 3 new units in the April patch.
     
  3. Benjamin Simpson

    Benjamin Simpson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    You have my thanks Laurana Kanan. I see that you are Keeper of the Civ6 Version History perhaps you know of a way to play on the previous version of the game? Failing that I fear my game will be lost to the ages...

    At any rate thank you very much for taking the time to confirm my theory.
     
  4. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am. Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,534
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    You could try and roll back to a pre-patch legacy build, which allows you to restore the last live build before the current update. I've never had reason to use it, but the explanation is in this thread how to do it. I'd caution you, if you do roll back your game version, to have your mods that worked for that version saved/installed via your local mod folder - "..\User Files\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods" rather than subscribed through Steam. The reason being if Hizkiyahu & KrumStrashni update the mods, they'll again be incompatible with the older game version and saves. Good luck.
     

Share This Page