Where is the editor in PTW?

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by Buecephalus, Nov 16, 2002.

  1. Buecephalus

    Buecephalus Bolo Mark XXV

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Just off Route 66, USA
    I'm obviously missing something. When I boot up PTW the main screen comes up. There is no option to go to the editor. And what's this I hear about the "debug" mode? Where's that?
    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Chieftess

    Chieftess Moderator Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    24,160
    Location:
    Baltimore
    Look in your Civ3 directory.

    Go to Start-->Run
    then type in c:\progra~1\infogr~1\civili~1
    Then press enter

    That's your civ3 directory. Go to the Civ3PTW folder. You'll see a bunch of files. One is the editor. Double click that. You can also copy it as a shortcut to your desktop. Right-click, copy, then right-click on your desktop, and select paste shortcut.
     
  3. warpstorm

    warpstorm Yumbo? Yumbo!

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,688
    Location:
    Snack Food Capital of the World
    It is also added to your startup menu as
    Infogrames Interactive->Civilization III Play The World->Civ3X Editor->Civ3XEdit
     
  4. Buecephalus

    Buecephalus Bolo Mark XXV

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Just off Route 66, USA
    thanks for your help. Any input with regards to the "DEBUG" thing? It's talked about on the SOTD that's currently displayed on the front page of this site.
     
  5. warpstorm

    warpstorm Yumbo? Yumbo!

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,688
    Location:
    Snack Food Capital of the World
    You can set a scenario as a debug scenario in the editor. The help file explains the various things you can do in debug mode.
     

Share This Page