Rise of the Myas-or the Mantas

MantaRevan

Emperor
Hey everyone! this is my first attempt at this, so I might be a bit shaky. We'll be playing as Pacal, standard map, on noble difficulty, and Epic Speed. I've turned on permanent alliances, for experimentation, and domination victory is disabled. Other than that, you can vote(if I can figure out how these polls work) on which victory for me to take.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2011-11-25 at 10.54.37 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2011-11-25 at 10.54.37 PM.png
    322 KB · Views: 69
Since we're doing PA's, I say space or diplomation.

Time for our first update!
Screen Shot 2011-11-25 at 11.39.40 PM.jpg
Sometime around 4000 B.C. The first proto-mantese cultures started appearing, forming on on the continent of Eruscua. Not long thereafter, these mantese soon came in contact with other cultures- Germany to the south and Byzantium the southwest.
Screen Shot 2011-11-25 at 11.28.46 PM.jpg
Because they had not yet developed proper agricultural techniques(which makes no sense from an anthropological standpoint), the Mantese were unable to farm for several hundred years, living off of what they could scavenge or gather, as hunting was not yet invented. Many believe that Hinduism was founded in Ebephe, in the ancient times. Several hundred years later, the Mantese made first contact with the indigenous Greek cultures.
Screen Shot 2011-11-25 at 11.25.47 PM.jpg
Soon afterward, Mantese people made their first coastal city, and due to it's excess of indigenous manta rays(in which the civilization gets it's name) named it Manta Beach.

Actually, I think I'd rather do this is in the style of a dialogue story, rather than a history book.
Pacal: What? What just happened?
MantaRevan: I need you. You'll tell the story of the glorious Empire of the Ray.
Pacal: By myself? What happens when I die?
MantaRevan: You don't. And people can sign up as advisors to you, for audience interaction, and to enhance the story.
Pacal: Cool. I'll take 12.