1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

2/7/2018 patch causing crash

Discussion in 'Bug reports' started by agonistes, Feb 7, 2018.

  1. agonistes

    agonistes wants his subs under ice!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vermont
    Hey @Gedemon

    Latest patch is causing a crash when I disable everything except the base ynaemp mod. Crashes to desktop. Works fine with ynaemp disabled. Hopefully these are the logs you want:


    edit: apologies if I didn't format this thread correctly.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,280
    Location:
    France
    Thanks for the logs, do you have the lua.log too?

    My guess would be that the crash is related to assignstartingplot.lua and the new placement from R&F patch, that would be shown in the lua.log
     
  3. agonistes

    agonistes wants his subs under ice!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vermont
    Would that lua be overwritten if I started a new game? If so, I can just try to start another with ynaemp (and rnf now).

    I *almost* loaded the lua earlier. Stupid not to have.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Lua.zip
      File size:
      30.8 KB
      Views:
      2
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,280
    Location:
    France
    Thanks again, but nothing out of place there to explain a crash.

    Well, I'll have a look ASAP to the issue, as a lot of people forget that YnAMP is activated on their PC, and can't launch the game...
     
  5. agonistes

    agonistes wants his subs under ice!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vermont
    Hmm, well, the first crashes were to desktop... and I didn't have rNf, only the patch. The post rNf crash was back to load screen. So maybe the rNf crash is in database/mod, and then the patch crash (which would come later) is in the lua log. So I'll repost the database and mod logs, with the rNf attempt. Also, as noted in the general thread, the maps are not showing up.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page