Battering Rams Not Working

Against which walls?

Oh. That matters now?

Yes, I believe as of the most recent patch they made it so battering rams do not work on medieval walls or later.

So I think they basically only work against ancient walls now.

I’m a newbie though so someone please correct me if I’m wrong.

Yes, I believe as of the most recent patch they made it so battering rams do not work on medieval walls or later.

So I think they basically only work against ancient walls now.

I’m a newbie though so someone please correct me if I’m wrong.

• Medieval and Renaissance Walls are immune to Battering Rams. Renaissance Walls are immune to Siege Towers. Battering Rams upgrade into Siege Towers.

Also they apparently obsolete at engineering. Never noticed because it is low priority

Why “damn“? Damn, about time I'd say! ;)
Now that there's no easy way through Renn Walls, it's a rough time if your enemy gets those up and you didn't bring the bombards... regular units do nothing to those bad boys.