1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Beta V0.05 - Download, Issues, Discussion

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mare Nostrum' started by Ekmek, Jun 2, 2009.

  1. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  2. GarretSidzaka

    GarretSidzaka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4,696
    Location:
    Arizona
    sorry[offtopic]

    hey ekmek you are way overdue for coming onto modcast, my good associate Wouter "Locutus" tells me. would you do me the favor of one hour of your time on sunday the 14th??

    please let me know what you think, and PM me

    thanks
     
  3. TC01

    TC01 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,216
    Location:
    Irregularly Online
    I was looking forward to playing Beta 5 (I already downloaded Beta 4), but after I click on the "Download File" button on the download page, I get a Google toolbar "Oops, this link appears to be broken" error message, with "DNS Error, Cannot find server" in the upper right corner.

    Is the host site down right now, or is this something wrong on my end?
     
  4. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    For me it is still working. But it's very slow. Needed 30 seconds to open up the page and another minute to start the download. Maybe try it again at some unholy time. If that problem continue to exist I can upload it to another host (any suggestions?).
     
  5. TC01

    TC01 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,216
    Location:
    Irregularly Online
    I'll do something like that, thanks.

    Maybe Filefront or the sites referenced in the File Upload Guide? I know some sites that I see other mods use have a size limit...
     
  6. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  7. TC01

    TC01 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,216
    Location:
    Irregularly Online
    Can you put it back on Filefront, then? Because the current download still isn't working for me.

    Or a place like AtomicGamer (which even though it has an annoying wait time does actually load and download eventually)?
     
  8. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
  9. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    thx Koma. I'm actually looking at getting it hosted at WePlayCiv so I won't have these issues in the future.
     
  10. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    This would be even better.
     
  11. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    ok, its been approved so its ready for DLs at weplayciv!

    on a side note i've been looking into trying to reconcile that issue i have with the unique olive, sheep, and grape farms. i cant isolate them to a specific terrain so i'm thinking of making grapes just a random resource but olives and sheep ones you build (seems more realistic)
     
  12. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Yeah do it please, would you??
    If you'll uploaded in WPC, i would wait(but if you wouldn't, it;s ok)
     
  13. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  14. TC01

    TC01 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,216
    Location:
    Irregularly Online
    Thanks, Ekmek!

    Incidentally, what is the "Black Sea" mapscript for? I can start it in Custom Game but not in Play Now, and when I do start it it appears as a massive mapscript where everything is grassland with an occasional "lake" where my starting unit (and my only Europe point) is...
     
  15. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    thats weird. i took the mapscript from civ4 i though when i last looked at it it created a great lake in the middle. i'll look at it. I usually play hellspont
     
  16. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
  17. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Just want to inform you that ancient3mp3 file(i f i remember it correctly) is corrupt.I downloaded it from filefront link
     
  18. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  19. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Yeah.A sound file.I downloaded it from filefront's link that koma provided.But it's ok, 'cause look like the game is still playable
     
  20. vasut

    vasut Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    I must not be too smart. The downloaded file extention is .rar. What am I supposed to do with that? I double-clicked and it says Windows (Vista) cannot open the file.
     

Share This Page