1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

City States

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by wolverine2112, Nov 13, 2015.

  1. wolverine2112

    wolverine2112 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    I've tried several options, but It doesn't seem to be working. They don't have enough units and keep getting taken by barbs....how do I change so they start with some units.
     
  2. wolverine2112

    wolverine2112 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    Also...is it possible to play with exploration expanded...cause every time I do it seems to crash right about the time I get currency. Thanks
    .
     
  3. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,188
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Would you be more specific? This does not sound right. Are you talking about the Barb invasion city state quests? You have to clear the barbs in and around the city state. If there are any barb units left within or neighboring (= within 1 tile) the CS territory by the time the counter runs out, the CS will automatically fall into Barb hands (regardless of having units or not and regardless of its strength left).

    Otherwise it seems something is wrong with your install. Are you using some barb enhancing mod? I have not tried playing with raging barbs, but I think even with this setting on, you should not be seeing barbs occupying CSs.
     
  4. wolverine2112

    wolverine2112 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    really? its constantly happening to me....no other installs:confused:
     
  5. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    Are you using the full CPP or just CP?
     
  6. wolverine2112

    wolverine2112 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    im using balance patch...eui
     
  7. heinous_hat

    heinous_hat Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Location:
    under the weather
    To answer your other question...

    When using the CBP alongside ExCE (or any of JFD's various mods), make sure you go into the settings sql file in the mod's folder and set the flag for CBP compatibility (it's at 0 by default). Not doing so will definitely crash the game, mangle the tech tree, etc.
     
  8. sleepyx732

    sleepyx732 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    I'm seeing city-states that only have a single trireme for their military.
     
  9. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    Yeah City-states seem to suck at military units now
     
  10. ZerrisD

    ZerrisD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Well...i played a couple of games with 11-17...and the city states in my game...they pretty much rekt some of the AI's as well as other city states. :')
     

Share This Page