1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ 5: Echoes of Ages

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by Cyrinno, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    i have plenty of mem 8gb plus i was only playing on a standard map!
     
  2. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    I'm at turn 200 and playing through a standard map at the moment. No crashes. Will keep playing to see if I can see any problems.
     
  3. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    the mods aren't the problem it's the lame brain half assed patches they've ruined everything for me!
     
  4. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    UPDATE: Latest Civ5 Patch has added in a large amount of changes made by my mod and you should redownload if you use this mod.

    Removed changes are because of patch adaptions of the mods changes. Sometimes a completely similar change, sometimes a close enough change to warrant removal.

    Version 18: Stable
    [Changelog Only]
    Aqueduct from patch converted into mod version.
    Granary from patch converted into mod version.
    Market +2 Gold Removed(Patch) EoA Mod version maintained.
    Workshop changes added into mod version.
    Longhouse changes added into mod version.
    Windmill EoA Mod version completely removed.
    Stable EoA Mod version completely removed.
    Lighthouse changes added into mod version.
    Factory EoA Mod version completely removed.
    Hospital EoA Mod version completely removed.
    Forge EoA Mod version completely removed.
    Colloseum EoA Mod version completely removed.
    Central Station Building updated for new Railroad Bonus(25%)
    Mine+Trading Post Balance Removed.
    Great People Buildings EoA versions maintained.
     
  5. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    UPDATE 21: Religions and Corporations Edition
    --
    There is a bug with Civ5 which can cause problems with this mod installing for some people from the inbuilt downloader. If you are having problems make sure you download from here and use 7zip.
    --
    I have added religions and corporations to the mod. What happens is when research for religion is completed you will have access to building a wonder for the religion you want to convert to. Once that conversion is complete you will be able to build temples of your religion in all your towns giving you a bonus to your specific religion converted. Examples of extra research or production.

    Once someone has converted to a religion the other civilizations will not be able to convert to it, nor will the race be able to convert to another. The religion technology is on the same level as Iron Working adding to early game strategies. Do you rush to military or try and get the religion you want first.

    Corporations run in a similar fashion but gain bonuses mostly based on resources at a city where religion gives more flat bonuses. These additions will give you more options when customising your empire.
    --
    This mod makes sweeping changes to Buildings in Civilization 5. The idea is to return to a Civilization 4 style where every building has some use to the player instead of only creating very specialised cities(Which is still possible). This has the added advantage of making the buildings AI friendly, as even if the computer makes bad calls, it'll still get some use out of it instead of being at a disadvantage.

    PATCH COMPATABILITY: This mod is designed for the 29/4/2011 Patch for civilization 5.
     
  6. GoUtes53

    GoUtes53 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    146
    I tried downloading both from here and the mod browser and neither will install. From here I take and put the file in the mods folder and install from the game as normal with every other mod, and it appears to install and you can find the folder (empty) if you go looking for it outside of the game, but the mod will not appear in the list of installed mods in the game because the folder is empty.
     
  7. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    There's something wrong with the ingame installer, the file that downloads has the mod it just doesn't install it but the files are there. If you use 7zip you can open the files and all content is there.
     
  8. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Hey I did some research and found out why it wasn't installing, there is a bug in civ5 where if your mod has a : in it's name, it does not install with the program even though all content is there. I have updated the mod now and all installers should work fine. :) Enjoy. Sorry for the trouble but it was 4am when I uploaded last night.
     
  9. tfreyguy

    tfreyguy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Downloaded the mod from the in game downloader but it doesn't show any reserch to pick from and i can't get past the first turn. is there a work around for this. i am running only this mod.
     
  10. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    I'll take a look but it was there on the version before I uploaded.
     
  11. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    I downloaded it twice with the in-game downloader, it installed, all techs are operational, and I got to turn 20 in a quick test run just then. Everything seems fine. That was also only running my mod. All I can say is confirm the version you are using make sure it's 22.
     
  12. IvanGnida

    IvanGnida Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Nice mod. All seems to work smoothly but for some reason I cant build monasteries. Whenever I make an order for their constraction in nonpuppet cities - next turn the order just disapperas. Puppet cities also try to build them but also fail.
     
  13. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    you mean you've chosen buddhism and are trying to build them then? You need to convert before you gain access to your religions building. If you've converted and are still having trouble I will take a look.
     
  14. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    There is a limit in the game to 1 religion building per city that could be causing it if you've got another one already. Sorta like the new rules with the solar panels and nuclear plants in cities.
     
  15. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Version 23 Update

    Behind the scenes xml changes to help functionality.
    Should help any problems similar to IvanGnidas
     
  16. IvanGnida

    IvanGnida Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    I installed 23 update but the problem remains. After religious conversion I can order constraction of religious buildings but the next turn the order disappers. I tried selling culture buildings (temples, monuments) but it does not help.
     
  17. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    new game? I'll start up a game and do some testing now.
     
  18. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Testing myself is bringing up the same problem, I did major testing at version 20 which is when I added religions and hadn't added corporations yet and it worked fine. I did make some xml changes to make the game function cleaner, but it seems that broke the functionality. Will do some changes to reverse the changes post patch 20.
     
  19. Cyrinno

    Cyrinno Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Thanks for your testing, I have found the problem and it's with the buildingclasses=1 commandline althought -1 works fine the seek for the national wonders. This did work on the 28th when I did all my testing, but then a patch got released on the 29th and now this command line doesn't work for some reason.

    I have disabled the conversion feature of mod but the religous buildings are still intact.

    When another patch comes out I will test to see if I can reactivate the convert feature. Download version 24 and you should have no problems. Tested and confirmed.
     
  20. IvanGnida

    IvanGnida Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Now it works ok:);):) However puppetstates prefer to build synagogues almost in 100% which is usually a bad decision since their culture sucks anyway and 10% + does not make a big difference. They have gold focus so cristian cathedral d be more logical decision - but no - they build synagogues even if the empire is unhappy. So maybe you should change synagogue benefit from 10% to flat +5 culture or smth like that?
    Also the amount of food which is supposed to be delivered by allied-friendely citystates is not shown in a city window and I m not sure if it is being delivered at all.
     

Share This Page