1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ IV Diplomacy Features Mod

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by Putmalk, Apr 27, 2013.

  1. HommeEveille

    HommeEveille Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    can you please add a mediafire link, cause my firefox doesn't let me use mega.
     
  2. Sang_Froid

    Sang_Froid Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    Shouldnt that mod be compatible with whoward dll various mod components? i know dll mods arent compatible, but this link here :
    http://www.picknmixmods.com/mods/CivV/Diplomacy/CivIV Features.html
    suggest ther is a way to activate both together. Like CSD as the same kind of mod;
    http://www.picknmixmods.com/mods/CivV/Diplomacy/City States.html
    this one works fine with Whoward's dll, but civ IV features wont activate when Dll is on and vice versa.
    So i am wondering if is a version problem or what?
    I tried the alternate download link (v11.08)
     
  3. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    898
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    If you use CPP, there are versions of this and City-State Diplomacy included with CPP.
     
  4. Wilkinson123321

    Wilkinson123321 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Great mod but I have noticed a bug. I'm not sure if anyone else has mentioned it.

    When at war with another civ and negotiating peace, you can ask them to be your vassal and they will always accept. I've had civs that were X6 times bigger than me in land area, bigger economy, more advanced and bigger military and they still always become my vassal if I ask them. Takes the fun away when I know I can just go to war with any civ and they submit easily. This even happens on the top two difficulty levels.

    It would be good if you could also add to your mod a resolution in the United Nations similar to Civ IV where you can propose the UN collectively go to war against a particular Civ. Being able to build nukes while the Nuclear Non-Proliferation treaty is active is another and if found out by another civ through spying then the proposal in the UN for everyone to declare war can be activated. It could also be activated if a Civ is warmongering for example

    Thanks.
     
  5. Mesodius

    Mesodius Warmonger

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Gender:
    Male
    I've found a bug with this mod. When making peace with an AI with whom you are at war, and he agrees to Liberate his vassals, liberation does not actually occur and their vassal remains theirs. I've tried reloading again and again but no avail. Is anyone still working on this mod or know a solution to this problem? Thanks.
     
  6. hellagrant

    hellagrant Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Any ideas on how to edit the era in which you can do vassalage?

    I changed the following line
    UPDATE Eras SET 'VassalageEnabled' = 1 WHERE Type = 'ERA_MEDIEVAL';
    This line is in "NewColumns"

    Changed MEDIEVAL to ANCIENT. It seems like there is something else I must do.
     
  7. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    898
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    It must be something that does in the tech tree. I believe you have to research a certain one to have vassalage.
     
  8. Leadaire

    Leadaire Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    please give a link to download this mod for non-steam resources media, for example google disk, mediafire, mega
     

Share This Page