1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ IV Reference Charts

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Strategy & Tips' started by kroym, Nov 21, 2005.

1. kroym

kroym Chieftain

Hi, everyone. Ever since I started playing this great game Civ IV, I'm constantly asking myself "What does that unit do?" "What does that tech lead to?" "What improvement would be best for this tile?" "What do I need to research to get that building?" "Which promotion should I give this unit?"... :confused: Well you get the idea, and I'm sure quite a few of you have been doing the same thing as well.

Of course, the Civilopedia is always readily available, but frankly, getting around in it is proving to be cumbersome (in my opinion). Everything is listed by icon, but it's too early yet (for me at least) to know everything by icon alone! :crazyeye:

So, I created this set of reference charts. I originally created it in Excel format including a tech tree featuring each tech's details built in Visio. I transferred the info to Word docs so more people can use it. The Excel version doesn't look pretty on the screen, but that's because I set it up to be printed so it can be sitting right next to you, ready for quick access.

I've done my best at being accurate with the information, but I'll bet that there are at least a few errors! If you find something, please don't hesitate to let me know and I'll fix it.

I hope this helps someone out there - I know it's been real useful to me.

kroYM

Here are the charts in Excel format

And in Word format

2. QuikPik

QuikPik Chieftain

Nicely done, thanks !!

3. meowsqueak

meowsqueak Chieftain

Would someone kindly export these to PDF for us Non-Microsoft types, please?

4. TeeAhr1

TeeAhr1 Spiritual/Aggressive