1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ VI quit unexpectedly bug Mac

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Macintosh' started by Roderick Zijlstra, Feb 15, 2019.

  1. jpinoniemi

    jpinoniemi Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    No problem! That link has been posted before, but with new members and other threads that bury older ones, it's always good to bring it back once in a while.
     
  2. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    That's a very odd bug. I play Civ VI from an admin account with no problems.
     
    jpinoniemi likes this.
  3. NorthernPalmyra

    NorthernPalmyra Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks to the advice I've played Civ 6 from a user account no crashes at all in a long session, thanks to jpinoniemi for all the help!
     
  4. jpinoniemi

    jpinoniemi Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Are you playing the Steam version or App Store version? I have the Steam version and have had no problems.
     
  5. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Steam.
     
  6. kiwipeso

    kiwipeso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    You do realise that mods need to be reinstalled after they are updated, right ?
    And that production queue mod is no longer needed, as they brought that back into the main game with gathering storm.

    I also play as the admin account on the Mac App Store version, but have never had any issue with it.
    I would suggest that if you want an absolute assurance of resolving the problem, delete Civ 6 from the launchpad.
    (This removes the preferences as well as the other files associated with the app.)
    Then before you reinstall, unsubscribe from the mods if you are on steam.
    Then check the downloads section of civfanatics to see if the mods have been updated before you install them.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2019

Share This Page