1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

CivIII all specialunits mod

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Modpacks' started by TheDuckOfFlanders, Nov 5, 2001.

  1. TheDuckOfFlanders

    TheDuckOfFlanders the fish collecter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2001
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    pond 59
    I have changed the rule's so that every civ can create every special unit ,at a bit larger cost than normally.Check it out and comment.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Qnuc.dk

    Qnuc.dk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Nice, more units :)

    But how do I install this?

    simple unzip and rename to civ3mod.bic and move it to civ3 main folder?
     
  3. Qnuc.dk

    Qnuc.dk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2001
    Messages:
    4
  4. TheDuckOfFlanders

    TheDuckOfFlanders the fish collecter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2001
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    pond 59
    unzip and load as scenario.

    They can be combined.Will ask the author of the no-coruption mod.
     
  5. Qnuc.dk

    Qnuc.dk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    It's a great mod

    Now there's plenty of units to choose :)
     
  6. TheDuckOfFlanders

    TheDuckOfFlanders the fish collecter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2001
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    pond 59
    I changed the hitpoint system so that extra combat experience is less drastic.conscripts have 6 hp ,regular 8 hp ,veteran 10 hp and elite 12 hp.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. TheDuckOfFlanders

    TheDuckOfFlanders the fish collecter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2001
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    pond 59
    Must be that some people don't like it to much ,but i can't change it if i don't get suggestions of what schould be changed.
     
  8. Pggar

    Pggar Guest

    In fact, only one person doesn't like it, if you keep the mouse over the stars you'll see that. People are not using this feature like they should, they are wasting the oportunity to give the moders some feedback, since very few are rating the mods.

    How do you combine two mods? Do you have to edit the rules in one of them?

    I liked your idea, but i can't rate your mod till I have the game and can really evaluate it.
     
  9. TheDuckOfFlanders

    TheDuckOfFlanders the fish collecter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2001
    Messages:
    2,247
    Location:
    pond 59
    you have to remake the mod and change all the rules that were changed in both mods.
     
  10. SPB-kNite

    SPB-kNite Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    A Place
    Dude
     
  11. SPB-kNite

    SPB-kNite Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    A Place
    This mod really rocks!!!
     
  12. Ville

    Ville Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,814
    Location:
    Espoo, Finland
    Welcome to CFC

    Did you have to dig up this thread from last page(s)
     
  13. snsfro

    snsfro Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    USA
    what new units have you added?
     
  14. Ville

    Ville Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,814
    Location:
    Espoo, Finland
    None, everyone can build every UU
     
  15. Bacon King

    Bacon King Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,091
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    Hmmm, this looks interesting. I'll give it a try.
     
  16. DavidKeener

    DavidKeener Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    St. Louis Park, Minnesota
    How do you install your mod? I just tried looking at it and it was a completely blank scenario! HELP!!

    David Keener
     
  17. Bacon King

    Bacon King Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,091
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    considering the post creator hasn't updated this thread for 2 years, I dont think you'll get any answer out of him.

    I'll try:

    Play it like a normal scenario. The map's blank in the editor because there isn't a custom map, it just randomly creates one.
     

Share This Page