1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Condizion Zero on Steam or not?

Discussion in 'All Other Games' started by Dabomb18359, Aug 27, 2005.

  1. Dabomb18359

    Dabomb18359 Link Has Become A Jedi

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    8:00-6:00: School =D
    Well I am sort of interested in Condition Zero but why is it more expensive in stores than on Steam?

    On Steam the Half Life 1 pack that I got (with Half Life, team fortress, CS 1.6, and more) was $20 there and in stores.
    Yet the Condition Zero game on Steam is $15 but $25 or more in stores.
    Anyone know what to do? I don't really wan tto download it because I'd need a credit card and wouldn't have a disc to the game, yet it's cheaper.
    Thanks! (you too mods for not moving it to another non-looked-at-in-a-lifetime section please). :goodjob: ;) :D
     
  2. blindside

    blindside formerly god

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,452
    Location:
    NJ
    You got Half-Life pack w/cs and all which is all you need. Don't get condition zero. It is hardly played online and really not worth the money.

    I think its cheaper on steam because theres no packaging/publisher costs.


    edit: http://www.steampowered.com/status/game_stats.html
    ok well some people do play condition zero but the vast majority are on 1.6.
     
  3. Dabomb18359

    Dabomb18359 Link Has Become A Jedi

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    8:00-6:00: School =D
    Well I don't want it for online but for offline bots since CS1.6 ones are down right now. :( :sad:
     
  4. steviejay

    steviejay Now in Black and White!!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,343
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    what's condition zero? is it the HL2 expansion?
     
  5. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,078
    Moderator Action: Moved to All Other Games .
     
  6. Gainy

    Gainy Guest

    If you don't want it for online play, presumably you don't have broadband? If so, how do you intend to download it? It'll take forever :o

    (regardless, I wouldn't buy it)
     
  7. Lord Draegon

    Lord Draegon Awoken

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    934
    Location:
    Inside
    He has CounterStrike, but the bots are not working. He wants Condition zero for the Bots, he has Broadband
     
  8. Gainy

    Gainy Guest

    You can download bots (for free) from countless websites. Just do a google search for any fansite and they'll come up.
    But...
    Wtf is the point in playing against bots when you can play humans ? :p
     

Share This Page