1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Conquests Title Screen Template...make your own!

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Graphics Modpacks' started by Dogmouse, Mar 10, 2005.

  1. Dogmouse

    Dogmouse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, California
  2. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Nice work. I might grab this for later title screen jobs I might take up. Of course I might not do anymore with CIV coming at within a year and a mod to get done before then.
     
  3. Dogmouse

    Dogmouse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, California
    I might say thank you, when you do.




    mouse
     
  4. Steel General

    Steel General Master of Temporal Fugue

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    In Fugue
    Nice idea...thanks :)
     
  5. Taé Shala

    Taé Shala Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2001
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    50°47'51 N 8°45'50 E
  6. Anarki

    Anarki Prince

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Tis a good idea. I might use it one day.
     
  7. hIdDeN_eViL

    hIdDeN_eViL {кοтоя дѕѕαѕѕїй}²

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    sydney,down under
    nice!!! fantastic idea
     
  8. Bjornlo

    Bjornlo Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    3,701
    Location:
    Hjørungavåg
    Thanks for the template.
     
  9. Snorken

    Snorken Emperor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Sweden
    Cool! :) I might use this...
     
  10. Varlin Saliptor

    Varlin Saliptor Does not hate the future.

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,516
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Very useful!!
     
  11. DeathPantera

    DeathPantera Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    France
    This is a great and good work but when i try to do my own with photoshop, i save it as a PCX file and when go into the game, the screen is all black exept of the buttons.
    Can you tell me how to solve this?

    I also have the same problem when i try to do some interface files like the minimap in the right corner. Can anybody help me?
    Thanx
     
  12. Steel General

    Steel General Master of Temporal Fugue

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    In Fugue
    You need to make sure and reduce the image to 256 colors
     
  13. DeathPantera

    DeathPantera Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    France
    Thanx very much. Is that working also for the interface?
     
  14. Steel General

    Steel General Master of Temporal Fugue

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    In Fugue
    It should, AFAIK all .PCXs in Civ must be 256 colors. Though one of the other folks here with more experience could tell you for sure.
     
  15. Lonkut

    Lonkut ..--""--..

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    862
    Location:
    ......
    To which folder does that thing go?
     
  16. Dogmouse

    Dogmouse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, California
    Death,

    All .pcx files must be 256 colors.

    In Photoshop:

    Select Image menu at top
    Select Mode
    Select Indexed color
    Select Ok

    You should be good to go.

    SPECIAL NOTE: Any absolute white that you have in your .pcx image (R255,G255,B255) will appear black in the game screen because white is a transparent value, so just change the values to something like R250, G250, B250.
     
  17. Dogmouse

    Dogmouse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, California
    Lonkut,

    This file doesnt go in to any Civ 3 folder.
    Its just a template to be used with Photoshop so you can make your own title screens.

    If you would like to load up already made title screens, check this out:

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=114325
     
  18. Lonkut

    Lonkut ..--""--..

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    862
    Location:
    ......
    ohh ok thnx.
     
  19. prext

    prext Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    CA
    thanks a million happy citizens
     
  20. DeathPantera

    DeathPantera Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    France
    thanx very much for all your advices
     

Share This Page