1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Countdown to Brave New World Pack

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Stonecutter9, Mar 24, 2013.

  1. CivScott

    CivScott Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Doubt it would be at the one by me. They can't even keep my Gillette razors blades on the shelves, and imagine there's a decent margin on that one.
     
  2. PolaBear

    PolaBear Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Yeah, I just realized that unfortunately'
     
  3. ptoss1

    ptoss1 King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    653
    Early retail release means nothing anymore because everything is online now.
     
  4. Jdub97

    Jdub97 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Can someone answer me? I didn't see it on steam after clicking install and nothing happened.
     
  5. Mrdarklight

    Mrdarklight Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA

    Check your games library and see if it is installing.
     
  6. HeraldtheGreat

    HeraldtheGreat King

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    906
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    After an extremely alarming blackout over here, I'm finally back on track!
     
  7. Alloran

    Alloran Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    With an hour left, I just watched the Baba Yetu video (you know the one,) grabbed a beer and am watching a stream. So glad I took tomorrow off and caught a nap earlier.
     
  8. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    Just after 8PM PST I started up Civ V and Steam began a major upload, including a re-install of DirectX 9 (!). OK, finger's crossed... :scan:
     
  9. Bechhold

    Bechhold King

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Gender:
    Male
    Restarted Steam, just after 10 here. Nothing.
     
  10. Jdub97

    Jdub97 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    It wasn't, but I did purchase it earlier today about 2 hours ago. I'll try again at 12. Thanks though.
     
  11. Distinct

    Distinct Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Did you get the patch from a couple days ago, too?
     
  12. flairin

    flairin Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Nice... I think in an hour I'll finally get my product key so I can unlock and download on steam
     
  13. Bechhold

    Bechhold King

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Gender:
    Male
    So if BNW is under your DLC it is already downloaded? as the Steam library will just say Civ V
     
  14. Bechhold

    Bechhold King

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah I have the patch. Not seeing any other DL though as of now.
     
  15. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    After 10 minutes, (8:10PM) still installing DirectX 9, step 26 of 42...I take it as a good sign...
     
  16. TLhikan

    TLhikan Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    My steam folder for Civ 5 DLC says that I have it, but nothing has downloaded yet.
     
  17. Distinct

    Distinct Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    I meant the pre-download or whatever it's called. OP, did you already get the files before, or. . .

    I know some people, myself included, got them earlier for whatever reason. Obviously, that doesn't mean you can play it, but the files were combed through.
     
  18. ImperialChaos

    ImperialChaos President

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,397
    Location:
    United States
    So how will it work for those who already have the BNW files? Will we get an extra download at 12 or can we just turn it on in the DLC options menu (it's already there - it just doesn't do anything when clicked.)
     
  19. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    Whatever in heck Steam did re-loading DirectX 9 (I use 10) that took so long, when it was done, it launched Civ V...right back into G&K. I should have known... So I'm still waiting like many on the actual game files, which are supposed to unlock at 9 PST, in about 38 minutes.
     
  20. MadMage86

    MadMage86 Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Florida
    My palms are all sweaty with anticipation.

    Am I getting too excited over this?
     

Share This Page