1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dungeons & Dragons: Mystara

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Modpacks' started by tjedge1, Jun 25, 2005.

  1. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Still haven't heard from the new site about the mod's move. Once I hear from them, I'll let you guys know.
     
  2. darkedone02

    darkedone02 The Suggestor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    Sweet, just stay updated and so forth so that I could play this mod.
     
  3. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    No problem. Once I can get the time to actually spend time on Civ again, I will probably see about uploading it directly to CFC also. That way, this type of thing won't happen again.
     
  4. Azmorg

    Azmorg Bretwalda

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Camelot!
    Can't you upload to 3D Downloads?
     
  5. darkedone02

    darkedone02 The Suggestor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    Or filefront.com?
     
  6. darkedone02

    darkedone02 The Suggestor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    what is taking so long to get this to host?
     
  7. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    I haven't had the time to find the cd that the mod is stored on. I removed it from my hard drive a while back. I don't know why the site it was on is taking so long to move it, other than having about a thousand other files to move, but as soon as I finish unpacking my new apartment I will upload the mod to the first site willing to re-host. I will try here at CFC first and then move on to those that are being recommended.
     
  8. blu_wlf

    blu_wlf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    how do you download it i keep getting password promt
    please help
     
  9. blu_wlf

    blu_wlf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    hey your mod looks great just wish i could download it
    love all things dnd
     
  10. blu_wlf

    blu_wlf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    new to here saw some of the graphics looked good but every time i hit the link it asks for user name and password if can help would much appreciate it:cry:



    congrates on the new edition to the family happy turkey day
     
  11. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Thanks for the Congrats.

    About the mod, well that has been a problem. The site hosting it is down, and the site moderators are moving the files to a new site. They are taking much longer than I had expected, but there is quite a lot of other things they need to move as well. I'm searching for my backup disc that has the mod saved on it and I will contact a new host once I can find it to upload and make it available once again. Sorry for the delay. I have a lot of stuff to go through. I've been moving around a lot the last couple years and my stuff is packed still.
     
  12. Gojira54

    Gojira54 The folly of Man

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    2,159
    Location:
    Monster Island black-sand beaches
    Congrats tjedge1, got my first kid (a girl) due in February myself. :D

    I could host host your mod on one of my servers if you want. The only thing in return I ask is for future assistance on mine - as you have time. If interested, PM me.
     
  13. gogandantess

    gogandantess Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Sooner State
    what really irks me is that i had this mod and i lost it in a reformat. i think a bud of mine has it on his puter but i cant get him off of DDO long enough to network with me. its tons of fun but it does tend to take a little while to build things. accelerated production is a must. i also like to tink with it in my civ builder program. ill keep looking for it to be back up. good work on it
     
  14. recon1591

    recon1591 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 4, 2002
    Messages:
    820
    Location:
    wilmington, n.c.
  15. citizen001

    citizen001 Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Australia
    Sorry, a bit lost but where can I download this mod?
     
  16. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Follow the link recon1591 posted.

    Sorry for all the delays guys. Aside from having my hands full with a daughter, I have been struggling to get free time work as well. I'll see what I can do today since I have a little time.

    EDIT:
    This link will take you directly to what recon1591 has put up for the mod.
    http://z10.invisionfree.com/SOE_forum/index.php?showtopic=87

    Thanks recon.
     
  17. ACEofHeart

    ACEofHeart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Finding time ?? LOL
    ....It's only been over 4 months since this Mod has been available..,, ..:crazyeye:
     
  18. lilyophelia

    lilyophelia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    I would just like to say that my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoy this mod. It's actually our first (because we got bored with plain C3C, which we've been playing since the beggining of December). So thank you, for making this really pretty and well-developed mod.

    A few things that I love about it are the noticeable differences between civs (in terms of units, worker actions, tech trees, etc.) The original game would have benefitted from that a bunch.

    Two problems we had, though (and I know this mod is no longer being developed, but still curious), are listed below.

    First, there was a chronic problem with a swordsmanfortify sound file. We fixed it by copying the file over into the directory were the sound was supposed to be found, and the errors went away.

    The other thing is that we noticed the Thoth-Ath have a misfunctioning unit, it seems. There's a shaman unit that is unique to the Jennites, and in the Civlopedia it mentions that they're advisors and they can be used to build armies. It's kind of silly, though, because they end up being a 1/1 unit that you get every so often and they aren't really very helpful at all. I think I could play with this in the editor to get it working it right, but I was just curious if anyone had noticed this before or if we just don't understand how to use the unit correctly.

    Thanks again for still keeping an eye on your old post, and I hope you take some pleasure in knowing that even after so much time has passed, there are still players who are relatively new to Civ 3 and to your mod, and that they appreciate what you've done. Super neat. ^^
     
  19. Heretic_Cata

    Heretic_Cata We're gonna live forever

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9,587
    Location:
    Romania
    Wait a sec, you have girlfriend that likes civ3 ? Where can i get me one of those ? :mischief:
     
  20. DragonRyder

    DragonRyder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    USA
    how do i download this - when i try - it shows me a user/pass thing i have to enter - and i do not see a user/pass to use to get this mod.

    please help
     

Share This Page