Fall patch,AI was OK till.....

gheorghos130

Chieftain
*Till France declared to me War and none of her troops attacked me.
*She started to beg for her life and peace when she saw 1 oplite approaching...laughable and pathetic.
*She was spamming for peace every turn....till I had enough and agreed.... (I can see Firaxis intention to let us know that 'Spamming is good and actually is part of AI tacs.')
*Peter the Great and Cleo spammed me all time with nonsenses about great culture and small army....can I just block them from friend list????There are really annoying.

So I guess patch haven't do much about AI conducting a War , be aggressive and making wars with objectives or drunk leaders spamming players for no reason to archive 'psychological victory'.
I'm not a pro in this game and I play in Prince/king lvl because I hate AI having bonuses,Fall patch resolves issues like the settlers one, upgrade units and 'maybe???' making them prioritize research a bit more but for the rest haven't seen many changes...

Does the AI knows how to conduct Wars and get cities??
Are we going to miss Stacks of Doom????

*Loved AI+ mod but don't know if it works correctly with new patch or not.

Last edited:
That happened to me before the patch. Two nations declared war on me but I didn't see any of their troops.

However, Russia was Suzerain of a city state (cant remember which) and that city state was much closer to me - and they did attack me a bit and actually nearly took one of my cities by surprise!

That happened to me before the patch. Two nations declared war on me but I didn't see any of their troops.

However, Russia was Suzerain of a city state (cant remember which) and that city state was much closer to me - and they did attack me a bit and actually nearly took one of my cities by surprise!

Same thing happened to me. I am usually suzerain for almost every city state near me, so never bother to check.