1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

I got a copy of Warlords

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by jonpfl, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. ChrTh

    ChrTh Happy Yule!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2001
    Messages:
    6,255
    Location:
    Piedmont Triad, North Carolina
    I know. Hence 'the end' in my original comment.
     
  2. AndreasS

    AndreasS Warlord

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    154
    Please try to find out if there are non playable civs in the Rise of Rome scenario! I'm dying to find out! :p

    Plzplzplzplzplzplzplzplz............ etc! ;)
     
  3. boneys26

    boneys26 BTS Play session tester

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    Coventry, England
    What new units are there? any sign of the paratrooper? cruise missile?
     
  4. turquoiseninja

    turquoiseninja Cylon Centurion

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Rochester, New York
    How are you people getting this game? Firaxis lied, it hasn't come out yet, so how are you getting it?
     
  5. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    I have the dreaded feeling that only 5 civs are in rise of rome.
     
  6. geebo

    geebo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    no, and there is still the 18 civ cap, which kind of sucks... and no paratrooper, cossacks are also now 15, with 50% verse mounted units, pratorians cost more now, and jaguars cost less which is good...
     
  7. AndreasS

    AndreasS Warlord

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    154
    My God! I cant belive they managed to make it so crappy! It was bad enough with only 8 in Civ 3....... :mad:
     
  8. lobster

    lobster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Location:
    Canada
    Well GK didn't fight the Japanese did he? :)
     
  9. Watiggi

    Watiggi Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,107
    Jonpfl, What are the Keshiks stats now? With a -10% city attack, it is going to get interesting...
     
  10. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    Yep I checked only 5 civs in Rise of Rome and the city state of Antioch
     
  11. turquoiseninja

    turquoiseninja Cylon Centurion

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Rochester, New York
    Nope. Genghis didn't Kublai tried to and failed.
     
  12. geebo

    geebo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    if i knew how do post a screenshot i would gives yous one but i dont sorry guys...
     
  13. Watiggi

    Watiggi Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,107
    Yeah, that was his grandsons failure :rolleyes:
     
  14. neptune2000

    neptune2000 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Amazon is the problem for you, not Firaxis. I had the same problem with Civ IV. I preordered the Special "preorder" Edition for $49.99, which arrived about a week after my friends had bought the exact same thing for $37.99 at Fry's on the day it came out.

    I don't preorder games anymore :(
     
  15. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    No wait I checked worldbuilder and there are 8 civs but the other 3 are barbarian crap.
     
  16. monkspider

    monkspider Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Wichita, Kansas
    Ahhh, that's a shame. I was really looking forward to completing Kublai's dream in that one.
     
  17. Watiggi

    Watiggi Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,107
    ohcrapitsnico, has the Keshiks stats changed? Apparently the -10% city attack for mounted units exists, so I was wondering if the Keshik has changed too.
     
  18. ohcrapitsnico

    ohcrapitsnico Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,267
    Keshiks are now Mongol Horse Archers and have no added stats with a strength of 11.
     
  19. football751

    football751 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    I got mine too, 4 stores latter.

    I tried Best Buy, Wal-Mart, and Circuit City, sone of them had it. Best Buy said it would be 1-2 weeks! So I went to my local game-only store (Game Stop) and he was just putting it in the system, so I waited 5 minutes and got mine. Now to go and install it.
     
  20. Watiggi

    Watiggi Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,107
    Ummm, are we talking about the scenario or the main game? Because that is the stats in the scenario. What about the Keshiks in the main game? Also, the ones in the scenario also have a movement of 3
     

Share This Page