Is it possible to build all wonders in one playthrough?

Vaynark

Chieftain
Any advice for building every wonder in one playthrough? I'm an occasional and beginner CIV5 player, just started playing again after I got G&K. Is it possible to build all wonders for any civ I can use in a playthrough? Can I do it in any difficulty? On Chieftain difficulty, I tried building every wonder up to the Colossus or Hanging Gardens but sometimes, the AI just unexpectedly announce that there are other civ have already built the wonder I been working on or any other wonder I haven't build yet:mad:. I've retried many times but I failed every time:crazyeye:. I'm want to ICS or at least sprawl bit by bit for my empire so I took liberty as my first policy and finished it in this order: Collective Rule, Republic, Citizenship, Representation, Meritocracy. Should I have taken Tradition and Aristocracy instead then go finish the rest or go directly to liberty after I got Aristocracy? Or should I concentrate with four cities first and finish Tradition, and go get Liberty and start expanding my empire? About the wonders and the GPP they make, Should I put one type of wonder in one city or just build them in any city as soon they are available to build? Any advice and suggestions are welcomed. Thanks in advance.

I'd imagine you could do it up to King. But you'd need to be a fairly good player so you know how to get the most out of your cities.

But you won't be able to go ICS while getting every wonder since ICS generally can't get many wonders due to low production. Your best bet would probably be 4-8 big cities that all can produce wonders at a respectable rate.

For social policies, Tradition would be a much better choice than Liberty. You'll want to get Rationalism so that you can tech ahead quicker and beat the AI to the wonders. And at least 1 point in Order so that you can buy GE's with Faith.

These should give you the best chance at building them all.
  • Egypt