1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Leaderheads question...

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by Beginner, Sep 25, 2007.

  1. Beginner

    Beginner Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    I have extremely limited abilities in modding, and before you attack me for asking such a stupid question, know that I did look around without finding an answer.

    What I want to know is how I can replace an animated leaderhead with a non-animated one? Let's say I have som .jpg files that I want to use as leaderheads, how do I add them?
     
  2. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Several mods/sceanrios have done this already, mostly historical ones like TAM, EE3, and maybe Middle Ages mod. My advice would be to d/l one of them and see how they did it. It's not hard, but I'm not sure if you need to be a specific size or not.
     
  3. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,055
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    what i see i nth ecalifornia mod is this:

    Code:
    		<LeaderheadArtInfo>
    			<Type>ART_DEF_LEADER_MUIR</Type>
    			<Button>Modules/Custom Civilizations/California/Muir/johnbutton.dds</Button>
    			<NIF>Modules/Custom Civilizations/California/Muir/MUIR.dds</NIF>
    			<KFM/>
    			<NoShaderNIF/>
    			<BackgroundKFM/>
    		</LeaderheadArtInfo>
    
    it looks like it just makes a dds of the flat image and then ignores the rest
     
  4. Fabrysse

    Fabrysse Charming-snake learner

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    430
    Location:
    Toulouse - France
    That's exactly what you have to do.
    You just need The Gimp and DDS Converter to do that. If needed, look at my Espana 1936 Mod for Warlords, it's what I've done.
     
  5. magicalsushi

    magicalsushi Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    Is it possible to create animated 2d leaderheads using multiple pictures?
     
  6. Fabrysse

    Fabrysse Charming-snake learner

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    430
    Location:
    Toulouse - France
    Charlemagne Mod (that uses 2D LeaderHeads) changes the picture (at least the Pope) when the Leader is not happy of your answer.
     
  7. magicalsushi

    magicalsushi Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    Aha! Thanks. :)
     

Share This Page