1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Map Labels

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by hazel16, Jul 23, 2014.

  1. Kesler

    Kesler Master Kekkler

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    The Imperial Puppet of Canada
    Doubt this will get a quick response, but if you're not planning on developing the mod any further, could you pass the code onto someone else or the public? Love to see this be taken further.
     
  2. Civitar

    Civitar Adventurer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Switzerland
    All the code is in the mod which you can download...
     
  3. alinoe

    alinoe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    hello, the link seems broken....
     
  4. Byzantine Bomb

    Byzantine Bomb Warlord

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Does the Map Labels Generator reappear after loading the game for anyone else?
     
  5. clausewitz77

    clausewitz77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    After playing a while, I am getting this error:

    [2422.484] Runtime Error: C:\Users\Max Mustermann\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Map Labels (v 6)\UI/MapLabels.lua:156: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'LastYearBattleChecked' (a nil value)
     
  6. lmogsy

    lmogsy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Hi all, I'm trying to create a custom dynamic list but I'm a bit confused about some of the sql elements.

    Should I be updating the existing 'ML_TABLES' sql file or should I be creating a new one?

    Also, if I am updating the existing file, does it matter where I put them? (i.e. can I put them all at the end or do I need to put them at specific points throughout the file?)

    The edits I mean are these:

    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS ML_Labels_Dynamic (ID INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, Name TEXT, MainType TEXT default "FEATURE", SubType TEXT, CultureType TEXT);

    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS ML_CultureEras (ID INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, Type TEXT, Description TEXT);

    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS ML_CultureGroups (ID INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, Type TEXT, Description TEXT);

    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS ML_Cultures (ID INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, Type TEXT, 'Group' TEXT, Description TEXT, SuggestedCivs TEXT);
    INSERT INTO ML_Cultures (Type, 'Group', Description, SuggestedCivs)
    SELECT 'CUSTOM', 'CULTURE_GROUP_AMERICAN', 'TXT_KEY_ML_CULTURE_CUSTOM' , 'TXT_KEY_ML_CULTURE_CUSTOM_SUGGESTEDCIVS' ;

    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS ML_CivCultures (ID INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, CivType TEXT, CultureType TEXT, CultureEra TEXT DEFAULT 'ANY');
    INSERT INTO ML_CivCultures(CivType, CultureType, CultureEra)
    SELECT 'CIVILIZATION_CUSTOM', 'CUSTOM', 'ANY' ;

    Thanks :)

    *edit: Just thought I should add that I am able to select my custome culture in game, but no labels are generated so I guess I need to find a way to link the custom entry in the 'ML_TABLES' file to the custom xml file that I have created.
     
  7. strategon

    strategon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    When I use the mod, the labels will not load again when I reload a save game :-(
     
  8. Peters21

    Peters21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    This has been crashing my game of late. I'd like to see this idea picked up again though.
     
  9. gracjanski

    gracjanski Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    This mod keeps showing the names it generated for some places, although it should be hidden. Need to open the Labels Window and set it on hidden many times, that is annoying. I just want to label some areas, so I deinstalled it and took the Map Pins Mod.
     
  10. retrocity5

    retrocity5 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    I love it!
     
  11. retrocity5

    retrocity5 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    There are like 8 files how do I insert it? Just like how one normally would?
     
  12. Equesrider

    Equesrider Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Does this still work with all latest updates and mods? I wouldn't dare to try it. Somebody, appreciate feedback on this :)
     
  13. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    This seems a bit abandoned, is this mod safe to use? I see 1 or 2 people having problems with crashing or that turns/saving takes longer. I love the idea but would hate to have to throw away a game halfway through because of it. Does it affect save games? Could I disable it and keep playing if theres a problem?
     
  14. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,169
  15. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Well this really sucks then. I thought it sounded amazing. But since no one has done anything about it since OP abandoned it I guess I will just add my voice to all the other posts: I hope someone fixes it, real shame its broken.
     

Share This Page