1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Missing Wonders?

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by SummerStorm, Jan 20, 2004.

  1. SummerStorm

    SummerStorm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Ohio
    Sorry if I missed this somewhere else on the board but I've noticed that the new Wonders (Temple of Zeus ect..) aren't showing up in my city's ariel view. Wondered if anyone else had found this also?
     
  2. MusicLaunch

    MusicLaunch Emperor of Arabia

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    154
    Yea, I can't see it either, but I think that they just didn't add it in the city aeril view.
     
  3. Padma

    Padma the Inbond Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2001
    Messages:
    14,407
    Location:
    Omaha, Nebraska USA
    Yes, as has been discussed many times ( ;) ), the Aerial View was not updated with new artwork, so the new Wonders are not visible in them.
     
  4. smphang

    smphang Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    yes, and also, sistine chappel seems to be missing from the aerial view too... sigh...
     
  5. Cuivienen

    Cuivienen Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    8,011
    You must be looking in the wrong city ;) , Sistine Chapel works fine.
     
  6. Masquerouge

    Masquerouge Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Messages:
    17,790
    Location:
    Mountain View, CA
    Or you built it in a Conquest and not an Epic game, if that's possible. Aerial view is disabled in the Conquests.
     
  7. AIL

    AIL Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Germany
    I liked the city view in Civ 1 with the townsfolk standing before the city and such...

    In Civ 3 it has a higher resolution but looks so bad that I don't even want to look at it!

    I mean cities with millions of population look like a village with 3 Skyscrapers on their right side. There should be masses of houses on the hills in the background to represent the actual size of the city!

    However, I prefer the look of the cities on the Landscape in civ3 rather than the small boxes with a number in it from civ1... ;)
     

Share This Page