[Mod] Civ 6 Improvements Patch

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Released Mods' started by Xaviarlol, Oct 25, 2016.

  1. hungluong

    hungluong Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    can you please bring back the + 2 builder charge in some policies? The late game is very tedious if builder only has 3 charges.

    Thank you so much. Love your mod!
     
  2. Lohit

    Lohit Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Gender:
    Male
    Found it, thanks a lot again! .. Ya it'll be great to include that in this package as well. :)
     
  3. Xaviarlol

    Xaviarlol Warlord

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    231
    I don't actually have historic versions. If you don't want buildings you can comment out the Buildings.xml file (put <!-- on the first line before any code is written and --> on the last line after the last bit of code.


    AI is fully capable of building the new buildings (and does).

    Do you find that you need much use of builders at the end? I removed it because I felt like you stopped making builders towards the end and wanted to make the player still build them.

    I could either reattach the modifier to a policy, or a building.
     
  4. hungluong

    hungluong Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Yes, I usually play on quick speed to save time so my late game can be standard mid game or marathon early game so in my late game I am still exploring and setttling so builders are still relevant.

    Thank you so much for your consideration
     
  5. Tyriss

    Tyriss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I too was wondering what happened to the +2 builder charge civic.
     
  6. BrokenSky

    BrokenSky Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    I would like this back. Maybe make colonization have three levels which give +0/1/2 worker charges respectively? I tend to play with the map scale increase mod (I like being able to continue to found cities until the end of the game). Maybe make the settler bonus change over time too somehow?
     
  7. Xaviarlol

    Xaviarlol Warlord

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    231
    New Version (v12)

    General - Traderoute duration doubled.
    General - War Weariness from losing amenities reduced slightly.
    General - Doubled Unit upgrade costs so that it is less ridiculous.
    Buildings - New buildings added.
    Policies - readded builder charges bonus to Colonization
     
  8. Znabel15

    Znabel15 Viking

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Norway
    I also started to use the mod in order to correct the balance problems and it it brilliant! But I am not really interested in any bigger changes or additions to the vanilla game such as buildings or units etc.
    To be honest I may have to look for alternatives if the changes become too extensive.
    So I would like to ask you if it would it be possible to split the mod so that you can choose if you want the whole package or just the balancing part of it.
     
  9. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    I have also editted half of your mod out because it conflicts with other mods I prefer!

    But I do love your work!
     
  10. hungluong

    hungluong Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    You forgot to add the description on the PolicyTexts xml so the builder charge effect is not there yet I think. the colonization policy doesnt change builder charge after this update.
     
  11. put1996

    put1996 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    I edit the districtIncreaseCost from 23 to 7 for my preference (since it start to cost more than wonder.)
    However, when I load the save game, I found the district cost to be the same.

    Question: does the save game "actually store" the districtProgressionCost everytime I research new tech ???? (WHO DESIGN THIS SYSTEM, It will blow my mind if this is true)
     
  12. BrokenSky

    BrokenSky Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    One thing which bugs me in the base game is setting spies to counterespionage and having them come back relatively soon asking what to do again. Would it be possible to make it so that counterespionage acts like sleeping, in that it won't bug you about it again but you can cancel it to get the spy to do something else? Or else to increase the length of time spent doing it?
     
  13. SiusMattius

    SiusMattius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    I looked in to doing that, but it's an actual mission from what I saw. All you can do is change the length of the mission. Could set it to ridiculous length, and have player forcibly cancel it, but that seems flaky.
     
  14. SiusMattius

    SiusMattius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    EDIT: Whoops, forget this post if you saw it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2016
  15. Esperr

    Esperr King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    868
    This mod is pretty much exactly what i was looking for. great job man.
     
  16. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    BrokenSky likes this.
  17. Fakoleon

    Fakoleon Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    What about trading post? is it possible to create them mid way of the duration of traderoute (same as vanilla) ?
     
  18. SiusMattius

    SiusMattius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Is anyone else noticing a potential issue with Royal Court? I just cant seem to finish it. One city has built it down to 1 turn left 3 times, and then it just carries on building. Starting over.

    Ahhh nevermind, it's just the new buildings. When you build one, it uses the build icon of the last built thing. Causing havoc >_<
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2016
  19. Bodin

    Bodin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    I've been using several versions of this mod (and for the most part, really like the changes). I especially love the policy changes. However, I can't say as I like 'all' the changes in this one patch. Is there a "modular" version somewhere (so we can 'pick and choose' the parts we like instead of an 'all or nothing' approach)? I know I could edit the changes myself, but I would have edit every time a new patch version was updated, and I'd rather not have to do that.

    But overall, I've really liked your work and wanted to say 'Thank you' for this mod and the work you've put into it.
     
  20. Miyoshi618

    Miyoshi618 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    The way the mod is actually released is a bit modular. For example, I never liked using builder charges to add production to districts so I just took out the "DistrictBuilders.xml". Even when new patches come out and I don't really like any other changes aside from policy update, I just copy the "Policy.xml and PolicyTexts.xml" to my mod folder and ignore everything else.

    Also in the newest update, The modinfo file doesn't seem to be updated to include the "Units.xml"
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2016

Share This Page