1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Mod Component Requests Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Mod Components' started by Thunderfall, Jun 15, 2006.

  1. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,690
    Location:
    UK
    I think you need to change it's art define entry

    <bActAsLand>0</bActAsLand>
    <bActAsAir>1</bActAsAir>
     
  2. Cyrus of Persia

    Cyrus of Persia Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Guys I need someone to write me a code that tells the AI to always keep its science spending on "0" and not to use the slider at all.

    I want the AI to use other science producing methods in the game but not direct money.


    Highly appreciated. :)
     
  3. Spillsandstains

    Spillsandstains Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Well this might help someone someday, but i fiddled with the xml (and the basic vanilla model) of the gunship and eventually found the <ActAsLand> bool in the artref did the job the best as regards in game graphics . . . seems a bit counterintuitive but there you are.

    now i have helicopters that do air strikes, instead of roaming the hills being shot down by cavalry. it makes me so happy.
     
  4. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,690
    Location:
    UK
    Building Stops Culture Flip Thread

    Hi people, just thought I would post on the off chance someone takes up the challenge.

    I need a comp that stops culture flipping and fixes borders by buildings. The link above is a thread with a little more detail and for the purpose of any ensuing conversation that may occur if I am lucky!
     
  5. Blitzconfusion

    Blitzconfusion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Hi. I Have tried to edit the dll files myself, but I hit a dead end after another.

    Attached, there is CvGameCoreUtils as 7Z. I have deleted the requirement of 2+ movement for Promotion: Blitz. I however, lack software necessary to edit the file so that the change takes place ingame.

    Would someone kindly take the file, and do the necessary steps to change Dll, and then post it back to me, so that my mod may finally work as intended.
    I apologize for this request, but the programs I downloaded and tried to use for modification were... unco-operative, and thus removed as useless.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    Hi . I have problems to add Platy's Developing Traits into my mod. Is anyone here who can help me merge python, please ?
     
  7. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    What's your problem?
     
  8. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    I'm not sure. but something with the interface. Buttons are not in the right place and some elements of the Screen does not appear at all . I'll screenshot .
     

    Attached Files:

  9. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Do you have a copy of CvMainInterface.py before the merge? Please post it, the merged one too.
     
  10. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    This file is not my cup of tea :D

    I can't find anything wrong with your merge (in any of the files), so it must be a conflict between added elements. I'm afraid only Platyping could really help you here. However, I did one change (look for my name in the file). Tell me if it changes anything.

    The missing bars, what are they? Great General Progression bar? the other one?
     
  11. Yamato

    Yamato Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Is it possible to make modular resources that can be put under assets/modules/resources for BtS?
    I've seen some wonderful extra resources, apples, salt (should have been the original game), tea etc etc. I would love to add them to BtS.
     
  12. Ragameechu

    Ragameechu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    How about a mod (for Warlords) that allows more buildings? Like...

    Vertical Farm (req. Composites)
    Supercomputer (req. Computers)
    Knapping Site (req. Hunting)
    Hotel (req. Nationalism)
    Archery Range (req. Archery)
    Archimedean Screw (req. Engineering)
    Sewer (req. Engineering)
    Control Center (req. Fiber Optics)
    Suburbs (req. Combustion)
    Gas Station (req. Combustion)
    Skyscraper (req. Steel)
    Barbed Wire (req. Steel)
    Electric Fence (req. Electricity)
    Camera Obscura (req. Optics)
    Restaurant (req. Economics)
    Fast Food Chain (req. Refrigeration)
    Pet Store (req. Biology)
    Zoo (req. Biology)
    Baseball / Football / Soccer Stadium (req. Electricity)
    Cinema (req. Mass Media)
    Newspaper Press (req. Printing Press)
    Internet Cafe (req. Fiber Optics)
    Palm Reader (req. Mysticism)
    Telegraph Line (req. Electricity)
    Telephone Line (req. Radio)
    Subway (req. Steel)
    Monorail (req. Electricity)
    Highway (req. Combustion)
    School (req. Education)
    Sickhouse (req. Mysticism)

    What do you think of these? :)
     
  13. need my speed

    need my speed Rex Omnium Imperarium

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    European Union (Magna Batavia)
    So, what are you asking?

    I mean, this sounds like something that's simply possibly in XML? And what are these buildings supposed to do anyway?
     
  14. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,690
    Location:
    UK
    try this building tutorial

    You really only need to edit 2 xmls files (afew more if you want custom art), make sure to add them to a mod folder in warlords with the right folder structure, you don't want to edit the main game versions.

    You should be able to achieve the basics in an afternoon. Once you figure out what it is you actually want your buildings to do.
     
  15. Klausi

    Klausi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    I hope this is the right place to ask (I assume not too many people still reading this...)

    How can I add +1 health to a forest preserve improvement (I am unsure if this is not already out of a modpack)

    I tried
    <iHealth>1</iHealth>
    and
    <iHealthChange>1</iHealthChange>

    but both don't seem to work.
    Many thanks!
     
  16. vincentz

    vincentz Programmer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,553
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    It needs changes in the gamecore.dll. I might do it one of these days as I need a negative health for my industries.
     
  17. CAESAR_MAXIMUS

    CAESAR_MAXIMUS Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Milano, Italia
    hi everybody,

    i'm figuring out how to create an item that units can pick up and drop down at any time (not only when they are killed), and that adds, when carried, a specific promotion, like the equipment i've seen in FALL FROM HEAVEN 2 (by Kael and hie great team).

    there is someone who can help me in learning how to do?
    many thanks!!
     
  18. Spillsandstains

    Spillsandstains Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Python random Events -

    i use events a lot as I'm only just a baby as regards python, i'm wondering if:

    1. there's a code snippit for selecting a specfic city name string?

    2. there's a method of returning attitude between different leaders, so i can get the AI to do stuff in the interests of it's friends - such as delivering military hardware
     
  19. SSBN

    SSBN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Texas
    Greetings!


    I need XML line program advise on GlobalDefines.xml or anywhere else as to how to extend the explosive range of ICBMs vs Tactical Nukes for BTS mods.

    Tactical Nukes have an explosive range of 3x3=9 tiles on the map. How can the range be extended for ICBMs from 3x3 to 5x5=25 tiles on the map? I'm sure the answer is somewhere out there in this fantastic forum! Thank you very much!

    "Civ4 the best civ of all times",....so far.:)



    SSBN (Ship, Submersible, Ballistic, Nuclear)
    SSBN (Strategic Submarine Ballistic Nuclear)
     
  20. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Stalin and Starlight, Stalling a Stallion

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,631
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    This is driving me crazy. In Civ5 when a unit pillages an improvement it heals some health if it was damaged. I know for a fact that a mod for that exists for Civ4 because I've seen it somewhere on the forums months ago, but for the life of me I can't seem to find it again. Does anyone else have better searching skills?
     

Share This Page