[MOD] MaxRigaMod - video+1901-1941-1961-2001 scenar.

Hadrean

Hi, how are you?
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
948
Location
San Diego, CA
MaxRiga said:
i have inserted ISBM for subs with area range and cruise missiles ! Hopefully MaxRigaMod4 is going be ready for download in 1 day :)

also, i've been adding MILITARY GENERATIONS. Now u must upgrate it too if you want to build new units ( for example all units of ww1 are generation I, ww2 units - generation II etc )

It better be out soon and you do have the fix for the armored car rite?
 

Narn

Warlord
Joined
Feb 6, 2006
Messages
217
Hi guys does anyone else have the problem with this mod when you go to the city view and its all very slow and the scoreboard obstructs the specialist area on the bottom right? I only seem to get it with this mod and was wondering if there's a fix for this? I (along with MaxRiga ;) ) do not know whats happening here.
 

Hadrean

Hi, how are you?
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
948
Location
San Diego, CA
MaxRiga said:
unfortunaly Dali's bombardment stuff is kinda crashes the mod, so, don't know what to do so far
I was really looking forward to seeing that in your mod but o well...

Narn said:
Hi guys does anyone else have the problem with this mod when you go to the city view and its all very slow and the scoreboard obstructs the specialist area on the bottom right? I only seem to get it with this mod and was wondering if there's a fix for this? I (along with MaxRiga ) do not know whats happening here.
I have not seen this because I don't go to the city screen often but I'm pretty sure it is something to do with what MaxRiga put into his mod.
 

MaxRiga

Emperor
Joined
Feb 1, 2004
Messages
1,274
Location
Riga/Montreal
I have not seen this because I don't go to the city screen often but I'm pretty sure it is something to do with what MaxRiga put into his mod.

narn, try to play Hadrean ww2 europe scenario ! it whould be wierd if u will not have this bug with his scenario, lol.

I was really looking forward to seeing that in your mod but o well...

it's already in my mod, testing now but it crashes and freezing. so, i donno what to do, keep waiting for Dalis' updates or remove this stuff :(
 

Hadrean

Hi, how are you?
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
948
Location
San Diego, CA
MaxRiga said:
it's already in my mod, testing now but it crashes and freezing. so, i donno what to do, keep waiting for Dalis' updates or remove this stuff
Maybe you could remove it I'm sure it would not make such a large difference.
 

Narn

Warlord
Joined
Feb 6, 2006
Messages
217
I still have the problem with the ww2 scenario too :D

it's ok guys, its something I can live with ;)
 

Vadus

pretend the impossible
Joined
Nov 23, 2003
Messages
374
Location
Northern Germany
Hi,
great work, but I can't play it , because of the incompatibility to version 1.61 AND my german version, which leads to no fonts in the game .
here a screenshot of the first menu screen I get with that mod. I even can't quit Civ without text in the menu ..

Will you release a patch for that problem ?
 

Attachments

  • maxRiga.jpg
    maxRiga.jpg
    118.1 KB · Views: 172

Hadrean

Hi, how are you?
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
948
Location
San Diego, CA
MaxRiga-are you sure you put Dale's bombardment stuff into the mod properly? Because this is usually why things don't work.Otherwise I have no idea.
 

Chriz

Chieftain
Joined
Jun 20, 2006
Messages
1
Narn said:
Hi guys does anyone else have the problem with this mod when you go to the city view and its all very slow and the scoreboard obstructs the specialist area on the bottom right? I only seem to get it with this mod and was wondering if there's a fix for this? I (along with MaxRiga ;) ) do not know whats happening here.

"Solved" the problem ...

http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=167126

so you have to delete "...python\screens\CvMainInterface.py" ... in the mod folder. But no idea, if this affect the mod.

greetingz
Chris
 

Dale

Mohawk Games Developer
Joined
Mar 14, 2002
Messages
7,426

MaxRiga

Emperor
Joined
Feb 1, 2004
Messages
1,274
Location
Riga/Montreal
ok, thank you very much dude, your work is invaluable :)))
going to finish last little things and mod will be available for downloading with new 1901 scenario tomorrow. ranged nukes for subs and tomahawks-cruise missiles are available! )))
 

matze

Chieftain
Joined
Jun 21, 2006
Messages
3
Location
Muenster, Germany
Hi everybody,

I played the WWII Scenario with a friend and it was real fun. But when we tried a regular game, our machines crashed right after the turn when the religions occurred...
Does anyone have a solution to our problem or can explain how to disable the religions feature?

Thanks in advance,


matze.
 

MaxRiga

Emperor
Joined
Feb 1, 2004
Messages
1,274
Location
Riga/Montreal
matze said:
Hi everybody,
I played the WWII Scenario with a friend and it was real fun. But when we tried a regular game, our machines crashed right after the turn when the religions occurred...
Does anyone have a solution to our problem or can explain how to disable the religions feature?
Thanks in advance,
matze.

u mean u were playing in multiplayer and it was ok, and then it crashed in single game?
 
Top Bottom