1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Trail Pathway

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by Androrc the Orc, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,621
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    This mod includes a Trail pathway in addition to the regular Road one. Trails cost half of what a Road costs to build and consumes 3/4 of a unit's movement point (Roads consume 1/2). Trails can be upgraded to Roads at any time. Trails use the regular dirt path graphics, while Roads now use the paved road graphics made by patgarr.

    Screenshot:

    Civ4ScreenShot0006.JPG

    The tooltip says that the Trail consumes 1/2 a movement point, but that's wrong. I assume it's rounding the value.

    UPDATE:
    version 1.1: Trail costs tweaked.
    version 1.2: XML crash bug fixed.

    Download the Trail Pathway mod 1.2
     
  2. TC01

    TC01 Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,216
    Location:
    Irregularly Online
    You seem to have built this ontop of Aymerick's Plantation Economy, or a version of it. When loading, I get errors saying that Indigo Planter is incorrect, Coffee Planter is incorrect, and then a crash. I've fixed the problem myself for me, but you might want to do that yourself.
     
  3. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,621
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Oh thanks :) and yes, I did that. I completely forgot to edit the UnitInfos xml.

    First post updated with a new version of the mod with this problem fixed.
     
  4. VRGS

    VRGS Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Petrópolis, Rio de Janeiro
    Is it easy to fix in a pre-made mod?
     
  5. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,621
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    What do you mean? If it's easy to include in a mod? It should be, but if you're having any problems, tell me.
     
  6. VRGS

    VRGS Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Petrópolis, Rio de Janeiro
    OK!
    obrigado
     
  7. ClasuSiosa

    ClasuSiosa Thespian of the Sword

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Tol-in-Gaurhoth
    would it make more sense if road cost 1/3 movement and path cost 1/2?? Because right now the path is either usless exept to mounted or its a cheap identicle improvement.
    An alternate idea is both of them cost 1/2 move point but road provides resourse/trade/gold bonus.
     
  8. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,621
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Maybe that could work better - if you want to alter the values and try it out for yourself, edit \Misc\CIV4RouteInfos.xml. The fields you would have to change are iMovement and iFlatMovement. An iMovement of 60 means movement consumption is as usual, one of 45 means 3/4 of normal movement is consumed instead, and 30 means 1/2 of normal movement is consumed instead.

    For the particular change you want to do, you would have to set the iMovement and iFlatMovement of ROUTE_TRAIL to 30, while setting those fields to 20 for ROUTE_ROAD.
     

Share This Page