1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MODCOMP] Custom House

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by Aymerick, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. HarryHotspur

    HarryHotspur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    I downloaded the mod, and unzipped the files. I start the game, choose the mod, and the game restarts. I can see it loading the new custom house files, but when I get to the game the custom house isn't available to build. I have built the docks, lumber mill and warehouse expansion, but it doesn't show up in my build screen. I haven't used any mods before in this game, so maybe I'm doing it wrong. I copied the files into the mod folder as previously stated in this tread, so what am I doing wrong?? Any ideas?
     
  2. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    Check to see if the Custom House is in the Pedia, check to see if the mod is loaded by looking in the top right corner of the screen in the Main Menu, it should say "Custom_House_v0.02" (or most current version). If all that checks out then maybe you have the wrong address for your Assets folder. It should be as below...

    C:\Program Files (x86)\2K Games\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Colonization\Mods\Custom_House_v0.02\Assets

    Sometimes we make the mistake of doing...
    C:\Program Files (x86)\2K Games\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Colonization\Mods\Custom_House_v0.02\Custom_House_v0.02\Assets

    or something similar.
     
  3. HarryHotspur

    HarryHotspur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Looks like I had the wrong address on my Assets folder. I fixed it, and it now works. However, now my game keeps crashing. Not sure why. I can play over 100 turns before it crashes, but sooner or later, no matter what I do, the game keeps crashing on me now. It never did that earlier....
     
  4. artboyor2

    artboyor2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Is there another MOD which incorporates the [MODCOMP] Custom House v0.02 mod within it? I love some of the other mods on this site, but cannot find one that allows me to build a custom house that lets me trade after a boycott, like this one does. Any assistance would be appreciated.
     
  5. targetdummy

    targetdummy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    I am finally playing this game after so many years. Where can I get this mod now? The link appears to be dead :(
     
  6. Drunk-Monk

    Drunk-Monk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    The bad new is this mod is so old you probably wont be able to find a copy. The good news is that you can download the "We The People" mod, which includes the Custom House and all of its features, as well as a vast range of additions to make the game more enjoyable and repayable. You can find it here : https://forums.civfanatics.com/forums/civ4col-we-the-people.591/
     
  7. Nightinggale

    Nightinggale Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,348
    You don't want the original version anyway because the version in WTP includes bugfixes. In fact my first network desync fix is in the custom house code.
     

Share This Page