More than one GL at the same time?

More than one Great Leader at the same time?

  • Nope, only one GL

    Votes: 19 67.9%
  • Yes! Two GL running around

    Votes: 8 28.6%
  • Yes! More than two GL on the map!

    Votes: 1 3.6%

  • Total voters
    28

loki

Warlord
Joined
Nov 19, 2001
Messages
145
Location
Paris, France
I've had more than one Great Leader at the same time. I was wondering if that was a bug (like multiple golden ages).

loki
 

Woody

General
Joined
Nov 16, 2001
Messages
439
I think more than one Gl at a time is a sympton of people seeing things after playing the game until four in the morning. I just finished playing a game as the Germans, I used my first Gl to build an army so I could build the Heroic Epic. I was at war about 75% of the game and had a fairly steady supply of Gl's, which I used to rush misc wonders. About 20 turns before I knew I would get fission I saved one so I could rush the UN when it came up. I was at war for those 20 turns and no Gl's showed up, but as soon as I rushed the UN I got a Gl that turn. I have had more than one GL show up in a turn but only after using the current leader to rush a wonder or build an army, my record is 4 in one turn during a 200+ unit modern armor blitz on china.

So until I see a Screenshot or a saved game that has two GL's in it I wont be convinced.
 

Dirk Aurel

Warlord
Joined
Jan 24, 2002
Messages
214
Location
Germany
Hihi :lol:

Two leaders eh,well sounds reasonable.." playing the game until four in the morning".Could have sworn I had two leaders,am also sure this isn´t supposed to be,I likewise saved a GL,and didn´t get any new ones while I did,by the time I finally used him I had almost forgot about him waiting in my capital,constructed a certain wonder several turns till I remembered that I still had one. Some want screenshots,true that would prove somethings, but what makes me doubt my memory more is the fact I can´t remeber their names,maybe I really am mistaken.
Might be that ppl get confused by having constructed two armies and letting them wait ;)

Once and for all,I might be thinking I had two GL´s but can´t remember ever having two Golden Ages.
 

Selous

King
Joined
Feb 19, 2001
Messages
766
Location
aussi
ive had multiple GL in games. i have a save game with an GL army and a single GL, or do u mean 2 single GL at once? ive had both but i dont have a save game of 2 GL at once... BUT i have definatly got them because i usually stack one GL in a city (if i dont need an army now that is) so i can rush a forbiden city or whatnot .... and i have gotten GL them made an army out of em because i dont need a few of em hanging around ... most ive ever gotten is 4 in a game and i seem to usually get em around the same time (one game as the japaneese i got 3 within 10 turns or so ... that has only happened once ... but about 25% of games ... ill get a few GL in quick succession

sooo .... how do i take screenshots and how do i post them as screenshots?
 

Dirk Aurel

Warlord
Joined
Jan 24, 2002
Messages
214
Location
Germany
Selous,am not sure this works but I think this is how :

When ingame press Print Screen,this will make a screenshot,but it won´t be saved,so exit the game,use something like Paint Shop or similar programs and paste as new image,*.gif.

Thanks to..erm I´m not sure,can´t remember the name. :rolleyes:

Posting is done with IMG on your post screen,just under the Message Icons,I think.
 

dannyevilcat

DESTROYER OF FURNITURE
Joined
Nov 8, 2001
Messages
1,714
Location
Burnaby B.C.
I'm almost certain that you can't have 2 GLs at the same time. You have to either rush a wonder or build an army with the first before you can have another.
 

Mozenwrath

Warlord
Joined
Sep 22, 2001
Messages
280
Location
The Hotel California
Multiple golden ages, WHAT!!??!! That's the kind of bug I like! Has anyone actually ever had that happen??? As for great leaders, I am usually very peaceful so I don't have much experience on the matter...
 
Top Bottom