1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

More Trade Routes

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Chinese American, Mar 18, 2006.

  1. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA
    1. Probably doesn't work for warlords.

    2. After extracting files, start civ4. In main menu go to advanced, load a mod, and select trade routes. Or make a shortcut with target like this "C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Civilization4.exe mod= traderoutes", but change the path to whence you run the game if necessary.

    3. Extract to your mods folder, C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Mods. Change the path if necessary.
     
  2. Argpmait

    Argpmait Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Seems to be an interesting mod, but I cannot get it to work probably. Installed and play it. However, I get a CTD whenever I reload a saved file.

    Anyway to fixed this?
     
  3. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA
    2.3
    chopping forests adds hammers to treasury instead.
    emphasizing avoid growth adds food to treasury instead.
    improvements may grant (un)health, (un)happiness, commerce types (gold, research, culture).
    improvements may add culture to plot for current owner.
    high rise now +1 health, +1 happy, +2 gold, +2 research, +2 culture.
    read partial global defines xml.
    worldbuilder can set food, hammer in treasury.
    worldbuilder city culture up to 1 million.
    new divine culture level.
    OCC cultural victory with divine culture.

    i'll look into it
     
  4. dhb2112

    dhb2112 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    I downloaded your mod a couple of days ago and also have gotten an error message every time in try and load a saved game. Will try upgrading from 2.2 to 2.3 to see if that helps at all.
     
  5. dhb2112

    dhb2112 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    No luck with 2.3, still get a C++ runtime error upon reload. I am running with the 1.61 patch and do not have warlords installed.
     
  6. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA
    it has to do with pStream->Writing wrongly into addresses, eg &m_iCurrAirlift.

    edit: fix is uploaded. SDK also updated.
     
  7. REJS7

    REJS7 The silence that stalks

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    182
    Location:
    York UK
    The mod works fine for me, and I like the additional options it gives me.
     
  8. Argpmait

    Argpmait Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Enemy with negative gold won by Commercial Victory.

    I just downloaded your updated mod and was enjoying it tremendously, when all of a sudden, in 900BC, my impoverish enemy won the commercial victory with 1065353236 gold (and commercial victory only need 30000 gold). I have the screen bitmap and the save files, but do not know how to link it via http://
     
  9. wantirna

    wantirna Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    hello there
    ......i keep crashing with 'transcontinental railway' and also 'mother of all airports' - am using latest 'trade mod' and civ 1.61 - crashes out completely whether i buy or let them run x amount of turns - any help would be appreciated - cheers/sean sutherland
     
  10. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA

    fixed in 2.3.2.
     
  11. pauluslupus

    pauluslupus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Prešov, Slovensko
    Hi,
    I have experienced commertial victory of AI controled nation. On F8 Victories screen I can see the huge amount of money on account of that oponent.
    Another strange thing was that at one turn my capital got more then billion points for happines due to "we enjoy I dont know what...", and on the next turn it has disapeared. I am disappointed with this result. BUt however this mod looks promising.
    PL.
     
  12. Aussie_Lurker

    Aussie_Lurker Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    7,785
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Hey, Chinese American I have to say that this mod looks very intriguing. Can I ask, though, have you found a way-via the SDK-to make trade routes effect commerces? i.e. Gold, Culture and Science? If yes then that would be fantastic and-more to the point-can you tell me how to do it. I have added a TradeModifier under CvCommerceInfo, and made similar alterations to CvPlayer and CvCity-but to no avail :(.

    Aussie_Lurker.
     
  13. cobains disease

    cobains disease Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    hey, how did you make it so that you could store food/hammers and borrow them. is that in the XML or Python files?
     
  14. knigh+

    knigh+ .

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,031
    Location:
    Shipless Anchor
    Caravanserai is not a wonder. There are some thousands of Seljuk Caravanserais in Turkey alone.
     
  15. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,687
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Nevermind, i posted in wrong area, sorry!!
     
  16. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA
    You're probably right. It just makes gameplay more interesting. Just like how every city can have a financial district like Wall Street or a Red Cross center.

    I haven't looked at the code, played the game, or visited these forums in months, so forgive me if I have only a slight clue of what you're asking. I'll get back to you after I dig through some research.

    I added a bunch of original code into the SDK, which I provided the link for in the first post if you're interested.
     
  17. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA
    Basically the trade bonuses are handled by functions that have TradeYield in their names, such as SetTradeYield and GetTradeYield. So you would create similar functions for commerce, eg SetTradeCommerce. Then search through all the files for "TradeYield" and see if you need to include code for the corresponding Commerce function.

    Don't forget to also modify the python interface files so you can tell if the trade commerce are actually taking effect for the cities.

    If you need anything more specific, I'll try to help.
     
  18. QwertyKey

    QwertyKey Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    I'll check if it works with Warloards, I'll report back later.

    Edit: As expected, it does not work with Warloards. If you can make it work with Warloards, that would be great. It'd also be nice if you could merge it with this mod. They would work nicely together I feel.
     
  19. Chinese American

    Chinese American Hamtastic Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    Chinatown, USA
    I haven't Warlords. I put up the SDK so you should be able to convert this to Warlords and even merge with other mods.
     
  20. Ultraworld

    Ultraworld Emperor

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,156
    Sounds like a great mod. I had the ambition to create something like this myself however there is no need for it anymore :)

    Do trade routes give you extra money too? Most of the time in vanilla you just get about 2, 3 or 4 gold form trade routes.
     

Share This Page