1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

New Unit Submits

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Plug and Play Project' started by purplexus, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. purplexus

    purplexus Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta, Canada
    If you have a new unit that is already in the proper Plug and play format submit it here. (Remember to put it in PROPER FORMAT! If you need help with the proper format look in the HOW TO STICKY THREAD.)
     
  2. bmarnz

    bmarnz Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    I have compiled a 2nd UU module that includes 2nd UUs for all 34 BTS civs.

    here
     
  3. purplexus

    purplexus Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta, Canada
    Althought I haven't Tested it out yet. I think you really have gotten the knack as to how to organize the Modules. Very Well done.

    Could you also submit them in independant versions too?

    After all the point to Modules is ease and flexibility for the Non programming types.
     
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10,603
    Location:
    France
  5. HG_CassiusA

    HG_CassiusA Hallowed are the Ori

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Guerilla as a new unit type.

    The only problem which I have been unable to sort out is the point saying the unit can see TXT_KEY_INVISIBLE_INSURGENT. Beyond that, the unit functions exactly the way I want it to :)
     
  6. purplexus

    purplexus Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta, Canada
    The issue is that in modular loading the Text files cannot have an underscore after the ???_Civ4GameText.XML

    That will resolve this issue.

    Can you fix and resubmit it?
     
  7. HG_CassiusA

    HG_CassiusA Hallowed are the Ori

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Alright, it's fixed and the download link in my previous post is updated with the new file. Thanks for the tip :)
     
  8. domino36963

    domino36963 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    76
  9. Edgecrusher

    Edgecrusher King

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    I made a "Siege Quinquereme"

    Database
     
  10. purplexus

    purplexus Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta, Canada
    Does not Unzip into correct directory

    Please refer to the other units and see how to make them do this.
     
  11. Saltiana

    Saltiana Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Paris
  12. Edgecrusher

    Edgecrusher King

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Massachusetts
  13. coachlentz

    coachlentz Corruptor of Youth

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    livermore, ca
    does it play the sabbath version or faith no more version when you launch?
     
  14. Premier Valle

    Premier Valle FF: Babylon 5 Mod Team

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    675
    Location:
    Ich bin in Mexico Stadt
    Hello everyone!, this is my first serious unit (the others were for testing), it is the "Pathfinder" and is an upgrade for the Explorer. I know, not a breaking unit but I run tired of seeing explorers with small swords when I already have Stealth bombers :lol:.

    Pathfinder

    Please tell me if my unit is up to the quality standars. Also, I'm studying German, so I tried to provide support for such languaje, if anyone speaks Deutsch I will be most gratefull for any advice.
    El español es mi lengua nativa, así que obviamente también agregué entradas en español, aunque no se me ocurrió un buen nombre, así que le dejé Pathfinder.



    PS: Do you think the unit is overpowered??
     
  15. RTMMaverick

    RTMMaverick Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    TENNESSEE
    Hey guys,

    I havn't tried these new ones yet, but they look good. I wish I could do things like this.

    Awesome!! and keep 'em coming!!
     
  16. esemjay

    esemjay Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    USA
    I think that the pathfinder is a bit overpowered. If it's getting all of those upgrades right off the bat, then it should be weaker than regular "infantry" in my opinion.
     
  17. Premier Valle

    Premier Valle FF: Babylon 5 Mod Team

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    675
    Location:
    Ich bin in Mexico Stadt

    Thanks for the feedback (and welcome BTW :beer:), I gave the pathfinder such stats because it cannot attack, only defend. The regular infantry has STR 20, so the pathfinder is a litte bit weaker, and by the time the pathfinder can be built the Marines are already available... on the other hand while testing I saw two pathfinders defeat two barbarian modern armors :lol:...
    so what do you think of this:

    Pathfinder:
    STR 15
    Starts with: Commando
     
  18. purplexus

    purplexus Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta, Canada
    IMHO I'd like to finally see the the Explorer being able to be upgraded to something in which we can at least use.

    I am constantly destroying useless Explorers.

    GOOD JOB!
     
  19. esemjay

    esemjay Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    USA
    Oh, I didn't realize that it couldn't attack. That makes more sense, I thought it was being upgraded into an offensive unit with all kinds of bonuses.

    And thanks for the welcome ^_^
     
  20. Premier Valle

    Premier Valle FF: Babylon 5 Mod Team

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    675
    Location:
    Ich bin in Mexico Stadt
    ^^ You are welcome.

    But still... does it need to be "balanced" or is it just fine?
     

Share This Page