Maximciv

Chieftain
Hi

i'm new to modding. all i did so far was alter some existing mods, and alter .xml files directly. my biggest problem is finding what to alter. because there are so many .xml files.

I'm trying to create a mod that removes the era points from goody huts(i like exploration and playing with lots of goody huts, but in this way i earn to much era points in the first few ages, which makes it hard to avoid a dark age in the last era). the mod is not working and i'm clueless to why, spent many hours trying. Database.log is not helping, it says everything is ok.

i tried with below lines, but all fail.
UPDATE Moments SET EraScore = 0 WHERE Name= 'LOC_MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED';
DELETE FROM Moments WHERE Name= 'LOC_MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED';
UPDATE Moments SET EraScore = 0 MomentType= 'MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED';
DELETE FROM Moments WHERE MomentType= 'MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED';

setting erascore in below line to 0 works though...
<Row MomentType="MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED" Name="LOC_MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED" Description="LOC_MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED_DESCRIPTION" InstanceDescription="LOC_MOMENT_GOODY_HUT_TRIGGERED_INSTANCE_DESCRIPTION" InterestLevel="1" IconTexture="MomentSmall_Exploration" EraScore="0" MinimumGameEra="ERA_ANCIENT" MaximumGameEra="ERA_ANCIENT"/>

thanks for your time reading this!

If you were trying the quoted SQL from a mod (which you would have to be since SQL isn't used in base game files except to define game-tables), then the question is what did/does your modinfo file look like ? It's usually better to zip up and attach the mod from the game's Mods folder rather than providing modinfo file snippets and the like, however.

The first of the SQL commands you quoted
Code:
works just fine for me for altering the "EraScore" value to '0' for the row specified.

---------------

This line would not be desired in any case
Code: