1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

No Treasure for Pirates

Discussion in 'Civ3 - PBEM Games' started by Eclipse4449, Feb 28, 2009.

  1. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    very good job yes lets do it!
     
  2. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    If anyone is interested I found an application that allows you to hit "print screen" numerous times during a civ3 turn:yup:
     
  3. againsttheflow

    againsttheflow unpolitically uncorrect

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,985
    Location:
    northern CA
    If your are referring to the screenshot tool in the utilities forum it is definitely a handy little tool. After using it some time though I've switched to this one which I liked better..

    Sorry of the lack of updates guys. I have been (and will be for a little while) swamped. I have all the fixes I had planned done but have not had time to add the units I was thinking to add. If someone would like to figure out all the stats for the units, attk, def, hp, civilizations they belong to, etc. that would save me some time. Otherwise I can upload the mod as it is...
     
  4. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    Has anyone successfully imported a "gmail" or yahoo account to "Microsoft Outlook" or Outlook Express?
     
  5. semental

    semental Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    3,069
    Location:
    Indiana
    I did gmail for a while. Had some issues (this was sometime ago). Liked gmail in its native better.
     
  6. againsttheflow

    againsttheflow unpolitically uncorrect

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,985
    Location:
    northern CA
    I did Outlook Express and it worked fine except I always found myself checking on the internet and so rarely actually needed it... ??
     
  7. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    Did you have to use a transition program to access the Pop3
     
  8. againsttheflow

    againsttheflow unpolitically uncorrect

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,985
    Location:
    northern CA
    No, just followed the tutorial Gmail provided.
     
  9. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    I didn't think of that, was searching Outlook
    Thanks
     
  10. soul_warrior

    soul_warrior Termite!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6,443
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    this!
    worked like a charm.
    then i had to reformat the bloody PC 2 days afterwards :(
    im back to the web interface im used to ;)
    but i do like the fact that you get to back up the account if GMAIL gets frisky, as it does lately.
     
  11. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    That thing is amazing:goodjob:
     
  12. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    I want to help here:please: Do you mean the pics you posted here?
     
  13. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    "Flying Dutchman"
    Love this unit!! it should have the same properties as the "Black Pearl"

    "Captain Jack Sparrow"
    Should be available to the Human Pirate leaders, approximately the same as the Pirate Captain, the Pirate Captain is a non buildable unit, so Captain Jack Sparrow should be buildable

    So what do you think?
     
  14. soul_warrior

    soul_warrior Termite!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6,443
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    just a heads up for y'all!

    i will be moving to Australia in 2 weeks (flying out on the 5th)
    so i might be gone till i get the internet hooked up there.
    i will probably be out of commission for about a week or so...
    may 5th > may 15th :confused:
     
  15. Eclipse4449

    Eclipse4449 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,814
    Location:
    Ohio (-5 GMT)
    Well its about time Aye! I know you've been looking forward to it
     
  16. soul_warrior

    soul_warrior Termite!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6,443
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    its is a very emotional moment, but i have to do this.

    i will have to say adieu, good mates!
    farewelll!

    i will be without internet connection for the next 3 weeks at tyhe minimum.
    maybe, if im lucky, we will have some random internet conectivity.

    i will say hi when in back into the heat of things.

    see y'all on the flip side...

    now, this has not really started...
    so ....
    id really like to see this work.
     
  17. semental

    semental Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    3,069
    Location:
    Indiana
    Good luck! Have fun!
     
  18. soul_warrior

    soul_warrior Termite!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6,443
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
  19. againsttheflow

    againsttheflow unpolitically uncorrect

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,985
    Location:
    northern CA
    Hope so!

    Finals next week. I'm working on this one a tiny little bit this moment and hope to finish it soon but the former could be an impediment. Hope your transition went well. :)
     
  20. Defacto

    Defacto (:

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    474
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Night Vale, US
    If you still have available civilizations, I believe I can play. I want to play with France. :lol:
     

Share This Page