1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

PitBoss Game Replacement needed!

Discussion in 'Team SANCTA' started by AutomatedTeller, Feb 28, 2009.

  1. Memphus

    Memphus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    5,233
    Location:
    Canada
    i can dual install... won't be my first time :)

    besides AT PBEM is still 3.17 unless you are giving up :evil:?
     
  2. AutomatedTeller

    AutomatedTeller Frequent poster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,539
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    well, that's the thing - I have the PBEM to win still. If it's easy to dual-install, I'm fine with 3.19.
     
  3. Ronnie1

    Ronnie1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,608
    Location:
    47.48N 117.77W
    More and more bugs showing up in 3.19....I would favor 3.17 I think, but I haven't had a chance to read ALL the features and bugs yet.
     
  4. azzaman333

    azzaman333 meh

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    22,877
    Location:
    Melbourne, AUS Reputation:131^(9/2)
    I'm happy with either 3.17 or 3.19 since I'm already dual installed.

    @AT, Dual install is as easy as copying the unpatched civ to a new folder.
     
  5. Ronnie1

    Ronnie1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,608
    Location:
    47.48N 117.77W
    BUMP!

    Are we still going to try and get this off the ground?
     
  6. Krill

    Krill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,332
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent, England
    2) Timer length?
    3) Unrestricted leaders?
    4) Duplicate leaders?
    4a) how to decide if not?
    6) Game Speed?
    7) Difficulty?
    8) Tech Trading?
    9) Huts?
    10) Barbs?
    11) Events? (off due to the bug?)
    12) Vassals?
    13) Map script preference?
     
  7. AutomatedTeller

    AutomatedTeller Frequent poster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,539
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    2) 24 hours
    3) no, probably not
    4) sure (i think we picked leaders already)
    6) normal?
    7) Emperor
    8) I think no tech hoarding - the setting that keeps you from trading something you didn't research
    9) no
    10) I think we said no
    11) We said no
    12) Interesting, but I think turning them off makes sense
    13) Don't really care
     
  8. regoarrarr

    regoarrarr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    846
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    I'm going to bow out - thanks
     
  9. Kjara

    Kjara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    2)agree on 24 hours
    4) I think everyone had already decided on non-overlapping leaders, so this shouldn't be an issue.
    6)normal works for me
    8)I think AT means no tech brokering
    12) I'm pro vassals, as it makes colony costs be on.
    13) Don't really care either, but feel like there should at least be some water--continents or big_and_small or techtonics? I'm ok with anything but the rainforest/oasis scripts though.
     
  10. AutomatedTeller

    AutomatedTeller Frequent poster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,539
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    trying again:

    3.19
    24 hour timer
    leaders (see below)
    large, high seas, doughnut shape, balanced start (hopefully with a custom map)
    no score mod (is this available for 3.19?)
    Leader choices:
    no huts
    no barbs
    no events
    no brokering
    emperor
    speed normal
    vassals off

    Ronnie1 = Louis XIV
    Dreylin = Charlemagne
    Krill = Pericles
    azzaman = Shaka
    Automated Teller = Mansa Musa
    Memphus = Zara Yaqob
    kjara = willem van oranje

    Any objections?
     
  11. Memphus

    Memphus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    5,233
    Location:
    Canada
    lets roll!
     
  12. Kjara

    Kjara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Works for me, do we have a host?
     
  13. Krill

    Krill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,332
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent, England
    IIRC Ronnie can host.
     
  14. azzaman333

    azzaman333 meh

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    22,877
    Location:
    Melbourne, AUS Reputation:131^(9/2)
    No longer interested btw.
     
  15. AutomatedTeller

    AutomatedTeller Frequent poster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,539
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    Ronnie1 = Louis XIV
    Dreylin = Charlemagne
    Krill = Pericles
    Automated Teller = Mansa Musa
    Memphus = Zara Yaqob
    kjara = willem van oranje

    is large too big?
     
  16. Krill

    Krill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,332
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Drop it to standard for 6, if everyone still wants to plat.
     
  17. Ronnie1

    Ronnie1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,608
    Location:
    47.48N 117.77W
    I can still host....

    I am having trouble with Direct IP connecting right now, but Hamachi is working fine.

    Just need a map maker.
     

Share This Page